Bullies (oops, I meant ‘Chicks’) on the Right Trash Short Little Rebel

Ok, here’s the scoop.   For those of you who don’t know who Chicks on the Right are, they are two women who think conservatism needs a ‘serious makeover’.   They are attempting to show that not all conservatives are ‘stodgy white guys  in suits’.  Here is an excerpt from their site:

” When you hear the word “conservative” or “Republican” or the phrase
“right-wing,” what image pops into your mind? If your answer looks
anything like an older white dude with gray hair and a scowl, wearing a
business suit or holding a bible and wielding a firearm, you’re not
alone. Stodgy old white guys have long been associated with the GOP and
conservatives. And it was, in part, this very stereotype that led us to
start Chicks On The Right. We think conservatism needs a big-time
makeover.”….

“We like snark, we like to have fun, and our site reflects that. We don’t claim to be journalists or political experts or economists or anything other than two cool chicks who like to tell people what we think about stuff. In other words, what you’ll read is our opinions on today’s political news, culture, and the media. Except that instead of being served up all newsy and serious, it’ll sound more like you’ve just sat down for cocktails with us, after shopping for shoes. We welcome liberals and conservatives alike to join in the discussion, and encourage lively but civil discourse.”

First, I take offense at that!  I DO ‘wield a firearm’ and I DO wear a business suit.  The seriousness of what is happening in our nation DOES make me scowl.  Sorry, can’t just go shoe shopping and SNARK at people with ‘gleeful’ photos being taken of my crotch!  AND, I happen to LIKE stodgy old white guys!  My Dad is one of those guys!  The CHICKS are SELL OUTS.  They hate the white male just like the LIBERALS and ATHEISTS do.  Apparently, we need to ‘remake’ our image to NOT include you, fellas!

Hey, I LOVE this stodgy old white conservative male. He’s my DAD! What wrong with THAT? Huh, Chicks?

Sexists!  Racists!  (Aww, just kiddin’ , ‘ladies’..)

I saw this image of the Bullies (oops, Chicks) on the Right and thought, “That’s how they want to portray conservative women?” I also thought, “Aren’t they kinda OLD to be acting like that?”  I thought it was kinda stupid.   Kinda…insecure  kinda like they think women need to act like teenagers to be noticed.   But I have posted their stuff from time to time. They are, after all, conservative women bloggers like me and I like to support conservatives. But then they came out with this new photo today:

“We weren’t selling sex, we’re just playful best friends!”

When I saw it, it turned me off. It just looks… desperate. As a professional woman, I have had to ask myself MANY times: “Just how sexy can I/ should I go?” Every woman has asked herself that question.  It is an age old question.  ESPECIALLY for older women- the one on the right has WRINKLES, for goodness sake!   Now, as a REAL chick on the right, I think these two look too old to wear short shorts and blow bubbles while making stupid faces.  I, personally, don’t feel it is..  well… necesary.   Our ideas are GOOD ideas and our ideas can stand on their own.  We just need to GET THEM OUT because the leftist media refuses to.   And yet, they want people to take their conservatism seriously.  AND they hope to present a ‘new’ face for conservative women?   AND for conservatism in general? no thanks ‘Ladies’.

Here is the comment I posted on that photo when they shared it today.  After they read this comment, they wrote an article laughingly called, “How Chicks Tear Each Other Down”.  huh? huh?  does anyone smell the hypocrisy in the air?

“Come’on Chicks. I really enjoy your commentary- but is this what conservative women need to do to get young readers? Look, either we have a real message or we don’t. But prostituting ourselves for their attention is just sad. Please choose another strategy.”

Well, these two lost their MINDS over that comment.   They actually dedicated an entire post to me and invited their ‘snarky’ readers to call me every name in the book.  And they did.  Nice. Very lady-like. Here’s an excerpt:

“But Susan claimed to enjoy our commentary, so she clearly doesn’t think we are hideous people on the inside (BUT I DO NOW!). She just wanted to tear us down about our physical appearance (LIE). There are women’s fashion magazine covers at the grocery checkout which show more skin than our picture above.

I don’t get it.  (AWWW, isn’t that cute- they are so innocent, they don’t ‘get it’). You’d think we were photographed with my tongue in Daisy’s ear and my hand on her boob or something based on some of the comments (can anyone say:  yet another attempt at over-aged ‘coolness’?).

Anyway, it just makes me sad that based on a gleeful photo  (Gleeful. They don’t ‘get it’ that this is a sexy kitten picture- and they want us to believe they’re smart?), a conservative woman would accuse us of prostituting ourselves. That’s pure meanness right there, you guys. Nothing more, nothing less.” Awww, they are VICTIMS of my MEANNESS….

dumb chicks

Take us SERIOUSLY! You’re so mean to say we’re trying to use sex to make money…..

Now, who buys that innocence? And just because more skin is shown ANYWHERE doesn’t mean that two women hoping to change the ‘face’ of  us ‘stodgy’ conservative women need have a photographer photograph them at crotch level, does it? Since when did, “hey, everyone’s doin’ it, so I should do it” become the benchmark of conservativism? Since when did, “hey, Johnny did it, so I can do it and you can’t say I’m wrong, so there!” become a reasonable statement?  They claim that I had a problem with their physical appearance.  That is a big, fat lie.  I accused them of USING their looks AND their bodies to attract a younger readership.  And they ARE!  Isn’t that what EVERYONE does?  It’s called the EASY way out, Chicks.  I just don’t think it’s either necessary or useful for conservative women.   It think it cheapens our ideas significantly.

So, the two ‘snarky’ women used their BULLY PULPIT (bought by their sexuality and desperate need to be ‘cool’), wrote a personal attack piece on me and then challenged me to respond. I did. And I sent an olive branch to them. To be firmly rejected.  Apparently, I called them prostitutes.  And they don’t ‘get’ my comment.   There’s a lot these ‘ladies’ don’t get, don’t you think?   You have officially become BIMBOS, my little bullies.  Intelligent women ‘get’ things.

I mean, they would actually have to own up to the very thing they accused me of: Chicks tearing each other down!  And that would be a loss of too much face, eh, Bullies, I mean, Chicks?

Let’s evaluate the situation, shall we?  I am a stay at home mom working my ass off from early morning to late in the evening, doing research and getting on the news before most bloggers are on it.  And I work with other bloggers who do the same- NONE of us are famous and NONE of us wish for fame or money.  We just love our country and our God.   We are ON the news- certainly before the Bullies on the Right are on it.  They post hours, if not DAYS , after we risk-taking investigative bloggers do the real work.  They sit there, determining if the piece will please their audience and elicit a response.  THEN they post it, along with their ‘snarky’, uber-cool teenage comments.   They should be called ‘Chickens on the Right’.  I have NEVER asked for a penny in my life nor will I EVER for my blogging hours.  I have stood for my ideas and have been persecuted for them.  With zero compensation!  THEY have a nice little DONATE button and are opening a little store to make money.  Ah, so now we get to it.  Short Little Rebel is in it for the LOVE OF COUNTRY and LOVE OF GOD.  Bullies on the Right are on it for the MONEY.  They know damn well that sex sells.  So does the political cheap shot.  So does HATE (oh, I’m sorry, I meant ‘SNARK’).

Rather than accept my olive branch, they chose instead to skew my words and my meaning. And they made fun of MY blog- ie, how SMALL it is! The nerve.   These two self proclaimed ‘intelligent’ women suggest that I, too, should grease my legs and buy some pink bubble gum too.  Perhaps, then, my Short Little Rebel site will match theirs!  Nice.  But no thanks.  I bank on IDEAS and LOGIC.  Sure, it’s the harder, slower way.  But everything worth ANYTHING always is.  So, Chicks, you can keep your SNARK, your leg grease and your bubble gum.  Good luck to ya.  I will stay on the ‘road less taken’.  Not glammorous, but I believe in it.

Latest Comments

  1. renneyd says:

    Rebel,
    I’m very sorry that you had a bad experience with Chicks (Bullies) on the Right. But remember that these women are not Christian and are therefore unable to take the higher ground as we who are in Christ are called – yes, called to do.

    A bit about my experience – I had been visiting their website on a regular basis because I thought it was pretty decent . . . at first.

    For several reasons, they lost their credibility with me. First, they support abortion up to 5 weeks. What reasonable person would consider a baby in the womb eligible to be slaughtered up to that time? And these gals pride themselves on their “common sense”? Seriously? I wonder if they’ve read the recent reports indicating that more young people than ever before are Pro-Life. What do these Pro-Life kids know that the Chicks don’t? Hmmmm . . .

    Second, they support homosexuality, which may likely include gay marriage. They recently posted a music video on their site featuring a pair of lesbians kissing. Dr. Michael Brown commented on the subject here http://www.christianpost.com/news/the-shattering-of-jars-of-clay-118592/. Below is a quote from that article which I believe is relevant to my point.

    “Christian leaders have been articulating many good reasons why it is not good for society to redefine marriage, quite apart from the (very valid) slippery slope argument, and some of them have not even used the Bible to prove their points. Important books on the subject include those of Frank Turek, Matthew D. Staver, Erwin Lutzer, and, most recently, Robert P. George, Sherif Girgis, and Ryan T. Andersen, among others. “

    You can replace “not good for society” with “not good for America.” I wonder if the Chicks have ever read any of this material. Then again, it’s far more important to be all bubble gum and short-shorts hip, cool, and progressive then to be informed, I suppose.

    Third (and certainly not last), they have no qualms about persecuting Christians or anyone else who disagrees with them, and yet they call out and mock others for their “intolerance.” Your experience being one of the examples of that. While they claim to invite dialogue and discussion, that is hardly the case. In fact, the hypocrisy I’ve seen on the site is no different than any liberal site.

    Rebel, you took the higher ground and extended the olive branch. That was very, very classy and most certainly the nobler approach. The response you got from the Chicks – not even an inkling of class. There is something to be said about grace and about being a good sport, yet the Chicks appear to be totally clueless in that regard. But like I said, they don’t know Jesus – the source of all grace.

    I could go on and I just might at some point. Until then, keep up the good work Rebel. I’ll be reading your blog from now own. I appreciate your courage and conviction.

    • Short Little Rebel says:

      Let’s put it this way: they have never claimed to be Christians- therefore, by definition, they can not be called ‘conservatives’. You can be a Republican and not be a Christian. You probably are an atheist if you are a libertarian. But the definition of being a conservative now includes being a defiant Christian in the face of open Progressivism. They are just nasty wenches. No need to beat around the bush.

  2. Anonymous liberal says:

    I am SO not a conservative – 100% atheist liberal all the way, but one can at least stand to respect individuals who can navigate the world of politics both critically AND maturely.

    But these two pre-menopausal women trying to sex themselves up and pretending so hard to write, dress, talk, and – to bring it home – ACT like girls in their early 20s who want to blame liberals for everything WHILE “drinking a cocktail with you”? They deserve neither to have their voices be supported, nor have an audience in the first place.

    But sex sells, and apparently, so does vapidity and stupidity. I likely don’t agree with your stances one bit, but above all else, as long as you never stoop to that kind of behavior, you will always be far more respected than those two.

    • Short Little Rebel says:

      lol, thanks Anonymous Liberal. You are probably very young. Believe it or not, I was very liberal in my 20’s. Marriage and kids and experience are what brought me around. Were we to meet somewhere, we would get along just fine, I would imagine. Those women are just plain mean. I don’t know who peed in their cereal. Whoever did it is doing it every morning, apparently! ha! I guess they just offended me by saying that their sad quest for youth, bubble blowing idiocy and hyped up sexuality is the ‘new face’ of conservatism. I am a strong proponent of women enjoying their feminism. I believe it is right and good for women to be beautiful. But tacky? no. I also believe it is the height of being a woman to be smart, educated and strong. To sit with your legs open on a backward chair? no, not so much. They are taking us back to the 50’s in my opinion. They are declaring that women must act ditzy to be heard. They are as bad as the feminazi’s who would strip women of every hair product- including razors!- in order to be heard. lol. Being a woman is a unique thing. A wonderful thing. THEY are not the new face of conservatism. Thank God for that!

      • Tom says:

        Hey SLR, I still recieve comments about the chicks since 2012 when they posted me up as the Mysoginisic Pig after calling them Bimbos. The reason for my reply is in regards to you being brought around to conservatism. You have spoken of this on other occassions. My experience was just the opposite. At 62 I find it no longer possible to ignore the platform of the party. We are being overun by hatred and ignorance. For those who use to term “What would Jesus do.” All I can say is he would be ashamed of the lack of concern shown to those less fortunate. We call them takers and losers, lazy and sitiing home with their hands out. THIS IS NOT TRUE. Many of those recieving food stamps are hard working people with hungry children. The Republician Congress has done nothing to help bring this finacial crisis to a close. Those at the top continue to prosper and grow the personal and corperate wealth. While the middle class and the poor have not seen any improvement since 2008. Jesus spoke often of helping those in need. Not turning our backs
        and looking the other way. As a young person and a christian, maybe you and others can bring the party back to the issues that were important before we were taken over by big money and crazies.

      • Short Little Rebel says:

        Hi Tom, listen, I have heard those accusations before, and like then, I will tell you that they are a gross misrepresentation of the Conservative platform. Please note that I said ‘conservative platform’ and not the GOP because I mean to differentiate between the two. The GOP is full of progressives- just as the Dems are. There are some, like you, who think Christ meant for GOVERNMENT to take care of the poor. But he did not ever say that. He said WE must take care of the poor. People, individuals, must take from their own pockets and feed and cloth the needy. When government is given that task, they become fat with well meant money and pocket most of it. Then, with what little is left after paying all the salaries of all those paid legislators, administrators and lobbiests, they dole out a little to horribly inefficient beauracracies that waste most of the money on nothing. The amount of money that is literally thrown away paying all those salaries is stupid. Better for the people to just give directly to the poor. Which America has always done. That is what churches used to do. Gov. is the last org. I would task with ANY pragmatic task, let alone the dissemination of charity. I do not believe in doing it and I will never believe that government bears the responsibility that Jesus gave to each man.

        The Progressives have every desire to kill God and rip Christ from the hands and minds of the people. The Dems booed God and Israel. If you consider yourself a Christian and knowingly align yourself with such a party, then you are sinning against God. Morality belongs to the INDIVIDUAL, not government. Government has no soul- therefore, it can NEVER be moral. It is a thing that almost always does wrong. So don’t ask it to be your morality. You would be asking an impossible thing!

      • Thomas Rogers says:

        SLR, you are so far off base from the point I was makinf, I’m not sure where to start. I never once attacked the idea of conservative principal, but spoke of the Republician Congress. These days they show very little principal of any kind. I was a conservative before you were out of dapers. So maybe you should read the comments before you start ranting. You’re sounding a little like the chicks now.

        Where in my comment did I say Jesus wanted Goverment to feed the poor. He did speak of the poor often. He also spoke of the rich and their unwillingness to help those in need. As far as the churches taking care of this problem, you seem to be living in a different reality. They are failing meserible in their efforts to keep up. In an ideal enviorment with the population prospering, charities and churches are able to provide for the vast majority of the needy. In recent years many of the people supporting those organizations have fallen on hard times and find themselves using the same food banks and community support they once provided for. The homeless population is larger than ever with a great many being children, after sleeping who knows where, try to get up and go to school. All the while pretending to have a normal stable enviroment. Do you think the parents have chosen to live in that fashion. Many have jobs but do not earn enough to come out of the cold. Minimun Wage, REMEMBER!! That can’t get thru the Rep. controlled House. 50 times voting to kill the ACA. Should I go on? You spoke of over paying Lobbiests and admin. You think there are none supporting the extreme Right.

        Now If I could go back to Jesus and man verus the Gov. As is so proudly stated by so many on the right regarding their avid belief in the Constitution, maybe now would be a good time to read it. In the opening Preamble , “We the people” means we are forming this union to work as one. When done right Goverment is the “People. Among other things, it states we are to promote the general welfare. Right now the general welfare in in sad shape.

        In closing I’d like to say this. I had closed my last comment with a statment of hope that a young christian like you, with your piers could bring about change in a party thats fallen off coarse. After listening to your comments I don’t believe your up to the task. How dare you refer to me as one of those people and that I’m misrepresenting conservatives. No one was booing God or Israel, but rather the so call Christens hiding behind their religion. Who said I was a Dem or a liberial. Just because my views differ from yours? Again, how dare you judge me and say I’m sinning against God. Did God appointe you to decide how was moral or not.You have shown a real lack of knowledge regarding to history of the Republican Party as well as the teachings of Christ. I had enjoyed reading some of you postings in the past. Now you sound like a spoiled little girl with no real world knowledge of the issues facing this Nation. Daddy may have sent you to the finest school for your education. Maybe you needed a little more time in Sunday School. “I am my brothers keeper”

      • Short Little Rebel says:

        Thomas, you have taken offense where none was intended. You are prickly, as it were. I didn’t say you were referring to the ‘conseravtive’ party- I had delineated between the GOP and the conservative party. You were speaking of the GOP- I know that. I am in agreement that the GOP is messed up. That is why, instead of fixing something unfix-able (ie, GOP), I support the conservatives. Your proposal was that I and others like me try to fix the GOP. My point to you: that is not possible. Further, in your comment to me about the GOP, your criticism was that the GOP doesn’t help the poor, the homeless, etc. And you then criticized them for claiming to be for Christ and yet not supporting legislation and principles of feeding the poor, etc. Your comment about ‘what would Jesus do’ was most certainly aimed at what you felt the GOP should be doing. There is no doubt of your intention there- please don’t deny it. Thus, I answered you in logical fashion: that I disagree with you on that premise. I don’t believe government should be responsible for doing what Christ would do. It is unable to be moral and it also can not ever be efficient. As to the Church’s failure in those regards, I’m not sure what to say. The Church is feeding, educating and clothing the truly poor around the world. We give more money to the poor worldwide than all the other nations combined. America doesn’t have poor people. You mention children who are homeless. They should be helped. But they also need parents who will APPLY for help. If we don’t know about them, we can’t help them.

        Now, I never said you were a Dem. Read my comment again. I was speaking of the general ‘you’. “IF you are a supporter of the Dems”… was the conditional phrase I wrote and then followed by saying ‘then you will be opposing God.’ So, I never said you, personally, were a Dem. I said IF you (general ‘you’) are a dem, THEN you are against God. Because the Dems most certainly DID boo God at the 2012 Democratic Convention. Didn’t you watch that travesty on t.v.? It was sickening.

        As to me saying that you are misrepresenting the GOP (I didn’t say the ‘conservatives’), well, you were. The Dems always say that the GOP ‘doesn’t care about the poor’ when the GOP platform has always been about individuals taking care of themselves. THAT is the true representation of the GOP. The Dems always say that the GOP ‘doesn’t care about education’. That is also a false representation. The GOP doesn’t support the exorbitant salaries, benefits and pensions of the teachers. We also oppose the multitude of taxes being laid upon the backs of the American People while too much money is diverted to teachers. We also believe that the schools waste too much money because they aren’t being held responsible- we believe in competition- not forced attendance. We support vouchers to improve competition for funds, thus increasing the quality. We believe in the free market. THAT is the true representation of the GOP platform. Your comments that the GOP ‘don’t care about the poor’ was exactly the kind of verbiage used by Dems when they attack it. It is not true. That was my point. And I am correct in saying that your comments misrepresented the GOP (not the conservative party- you need to read more closely).

        Your entire comment basically said that the GOP doesn’t care about the poor & homeless, doesn’t want to up the minimum wage, etc. My point to you is this: The GOP never

          stood for food stamps, section 8 housing, EMT cards, endless disability, endless unemployment, government mandated pay minimums for people without skills, teachers unions, etc. Since WHEN did it ever? So your accusation that it has somehow gone sour by not supporting these things now implies you never knew what they stood for at all. As they never did those things, I and those like me can hardly try to ‘fix’ the GOP to make it do those things! That is illogical.

          Now, you have a bad temper, my friend. And you are very quick to call names and denigrate someone’s intellect, abilities and morality. You failed to read my comment correctly and instead chose to be easily insulted when no insult at all was given. As to me being ‘like the chicks’, I laugh at you. As to me not knowing the GOP, again, I laugh. As to me being ‘spoiled’, again, I laugh. As to me not knowing the bible, again, I laugh. Just because the Chicks didn’t like you doesn’t automatically make me like you. Calling names and being so tender in your feelings and pride usually doesn’t make quick friends, Thomas. p.s. If you ever dare to speak of my father again in any way, you will never comment on my blog again. Do you understand that? I worked for every single thing I have. No one gave me anything to help me out. And I did just fine in this great country of ours. Now, I expect the same from every single person in this nation. Don’t want to be homeless? Then, by God, go to school, GRADUATE, go to college and take up the loans and debt and then pay it off. THEN, go get a good job with benefits and live like everyone else. For those who fail to follow this formula, I have little pity. You seem very pro- government handout. Perhaps YOU want that kind of handout from government. Well, it will never be me who votes for that. So, if you don’t like that, then too bad.

      • Thomas Rogers says:

        Please SLR, your comment was “There are some, like you” speaking to me directly. So you certainly did include me in your reply. Don’t back pedel, if you are going to make a statement, stand behind it. Anyone reading reading your comments could clearly see you were speaking to me personally.
        My comments about “What would Jesus do” is something I hear daily from family and friends. Spoken with good intentions by good people. Again you just don’t get it. I’m not denying anything, if you would only listen. The Church works hard to help those in need. Food, clothing, and a place Christain guidence. I’ve seen that first hand. What exactly do you mean by “Truly Poor”, as opposed to ones only faking it.The Churches work takes place all over the world and thats great, but what about those in OUR COUNTRY. I do volunteer work, also for the L.B. VA, and the local H.B.Senior center. We having a growing need in this country and we can solve it. To say Gov. can not be efficient is just wrong. The same men we send to Washington are business leader and know how run their businesses and make large profits. Why can’t they do the same with our money. Look at what gets done by organizations like the Peace Corp and Pro bono Doctor groups on very small budgets. So lets not throw up our white flag in defeat.

        Regarding the booing, there are always idiots at the conventions on both sides. I don’t think the majorty of the Dems can be saddled with the actions of a small number. I know many good christian people in both parties who would never boo God.If you watched the Rep. Conv. as I did, you might of seen a few things that didn’t make you proud to be a “Old Gray haired conservative white guy” as I am.

        Now to your point of the the “true representation of the GOP” is individuals taking care of themselves. Maybe once, like when the Hertiage Foundation felt that individuals should take respondsibility for their health care. Kinda like Helmet laws and Car insurance, but ooooh no not if its going to be part of the Dem Pres. plan. Before you go off of the ACA, there are many things that need to be fixed, we all agree on that. My only point is I agree there should be an individual responsibilty.

        Clearly you don’t know many teachers or I think you would never,ever make such a WRONG statement. Yes, there is a great deal of waste in the system, including exorbitant salaries and pension. The large salaries are being paid to Administrators and superintendents. Teachers in most states are under paid. They do have good medical, and why not? We all should. As for the Pensions, I agree that whole system needs to be revised for all county, state, and Federal employees. Including Congress and the Senate. If we could spend as much time improving the public school system as we do just complaining, it might get better.

        I completely disagree of your views of the party, we have shown support for education, working conditions, and relief for those in need. The current party doesn’t look much like it did 10-15 years ago. You weren’t old enough to know.

        As for my temper, I believe you took the first shot at personal attack. In my first comment I made no suggestion you were included in those I spoke of. In fact I said nice things about you personally. As for you Father. You proudly post a photo of your father on your blog, thats great. I also am a father of 3 daughters and 3 granddaughters with a grandson on the way. I’m sure he is proud of you also. I mean no disrespect to him. I don’t believe in “A Gov. Handout” but a Hand Up. I much like youself was never given anything in the way of financial support. I was the sole income for my family and worked extremely hard for everything I have.I was Vice-Pres. General Manager of a Construction firm employing 40-50 people. We paid the well and provided medical ins. and retirement plans. I planned for the future, protected my family with life ins. That is being personally responsibly. My point to you is this. Try going out in the real world, see how the vast majority are getting by. Do a little voluuteering, wherevery that might lead you. I was a hard-noised business man, without time to think about the important things in life. It’s not just about money. If you don’t want to post my comments I really don’t care. As long as you read it, thats all that matters.

      • Short Little Rebel says:

        I’m not going to play the blame game here. My comment including the “like you” specified a singlular point- not the entire comment. As you say, I believe most people would see it my way. But that is neither here nor there. You said the following:

        “To say Gov. can not be efficient is just wrong. The same men we send to Washington are business leader and know how run their businesses and make large profits. Why can’t they do the same with our money. Look at what gets done by organizations like the Peace Corp and Pro bono Doctor groups on very small budgets. So lets not throw up our white flag in defeat.”

        • My reply: ” Ok, I just have to laugh here. You actually believe a monolithic machine full of self interested bureaucrats can run something like health care efficiently. We have no more to discuss.”

        You said, “Teachers in most states are under paid. They do have good medical, and why not? We all should.”

        • my reply: Why SHOULD we all have good medical benefits? Is that now a constitutional RIGHT? I don’t agree. People need to care for their expenses- one way or another. If their job doesn’t have good health care, find one that does. If you don’t have the skill sets to get those nice jobs, get it. Leave the government OUT of it.”

        You said, “You weren’t old enough to know.”

        My reply, “Listen, Buddy, I am 49 years old- I’ll be 50 in a matter of months. If I can’t speak to politics by now, no one can. Don’t patronize me.”

        You said, “Try going out in the real world, see how the vast majority are getting by. Do a little voluuteering, wherevery that might lead you.

        My reply, “For goodness sakes, do you think I am child? I have been a management consultant ALL OVER THE WORLD! I have traveled in and lived in more countries than most people could ever boast. I have and DO own my own company. I do charity work on an ongoing basis. I know teachers VERY well as I volunteer at school a LOT. I have seen more of this world than you, I would bet. So stop being so paternal. Age does not wisdom make. Sometimes age just reveals weakness, tiredness and laziness.”

Let me know what you think- but all comments are monitored. If you are leaving a nasty, unhelpful comment, it will never see the light of day.

x

