Friends, I am so pleased that the photo meme I posted yesterday (above) on Facebook was confirmed as an actual event by some very astute readers! Thank You Cindy Bahler Martin, David Paulison & Chris Malpass! I want to talk about Dr. Donald Allen, the man who waved the upside down flag at Obama’s inauguration. Many of you have asked, “What can we DO! There must be something we can DO!” “One person can’t really affect much change!” Yet, here we have ONE PERSON.  One determined, convicted, passionate man who decided that he needed to ‘do something’. It was a small thing. He brought an American Flag to the inauguration ceremony. Must have been a lot of flags there. But this man brought a big one with an extra long pole! And then he turned it upside down for the world to see. And he. inspired. a nation! One person can do a lot. First, by hitting that Facebook or WordPress  ‘share’ button. If you can not find the right words, then share someone else’s words with which you agree.

SPEAKING UP is the easiest thing you can do. And yet, the hardest. Because you know, deep down, that you will be ridiculed by your friends, family, co-workers, church members and strangers alike.  Like I am, every day. When I called Benghazi a government set up on day one, I was mocked so badly that it shook me.  Then when I said Sandy Hook was a government operation, the mocking was so bad that I decided to write a post simply listing all the comments I was getting in just one MORNING. There are still thousands of comments remaining.  Everyday, here and on Facebook, the attacks come- thankfully, they are so very predictable that my word blocker marks  95% of them as spam before they even see the light of day! lol!

But if you have never  forayed into the ultimate social sin-  talking politics & Jesus  in public, it can feel quite terrifying.  And yes, you too will be mocked if you speak your mind.  Progressives have learned that their best weapon is to attack a ‘newbie’ with everything they’ve got. And they have also learned horrible tricks- they swarm like angry wasps out of their nest and will literally take over your FB site.  They literally coordinate their attacks on anti-conservative and atheist websites.  They do this to intimidate and horrify. But most of all, to silence you and everyone who witnesses the harassment.  It is quite effective. But you need to go to that place. You know, ‘that place’ you go when you feel down and dirty- ready to fight? That sandy, gritty place in your mind, body and soul that knows you will not go down. Not on this one. Go there. Do what it takes. These wasps are ultimately lazy and weak. Stay steady and eventually they figure you out. They admit defeat and leave. They will only visit you once every so often.   You can live with that.

Know this, Jesus said that if we are hated for following him (and thus the Truth), then to remember that the world hated him first. IF the world hates you, odds are, you are on to something. And that something is called the TRUTH.  Know this also: while the haters are more vocal & cruel, those that love you for speaking the truth are much more in number (by a hundred fold!); They are better quality people, more enduring and ultimately stronger. Though they are silent, they listen to your words. Every time you hit the share button, more people will love your courage than hate you. You need to have faith in your fellow man and in God. Never let Satan make you believe that you are hated simply because you receive a flood of hate mail. In fact, the opposite is true! People will begin to count on you to tell the truth- especially those who are too frightened to speak themselves.  Your words give them courage and hope.

Dr. Allen, one man,  in that crowd of 10′s of thousands of people made a difference. He inspired a nation- maybe the world.  You. can. too. Now, start being a social pariah, would you? Say Jesus’ name boldly at Starbucks while conversing with a friend.  Talk politics to your neighbors and tell the bald faced truth- no sugar coating.  Because one man’s conviction can move mountains.

References:

Comments
  1. So inspiring. Let’s do it. I have to admit when I was young I was a radical to stand for Jesus Christ. With all my afflictions and being married to a man that has a status quot attitude and get ashamed of my boldness, the zeal I had took a big downward slope steadily in the last decade. I would like to get that back, but being hated by strangers though terrible is scarey, having you Christian spouse hinder you and mock causes such pain and confusion, hard to overcome like I did for almost 20 years

    • Blueribbonfair, no Christian would mock another for boldly speaking his name- everywhere, all the time. Jesus said, “if you are not with me, you are against me.” He also said, “Not everyone who says, “Lord, Lord” will be saved. Your husband’s mockery of his wife, especially if it is because she speaks the name of the Lord in public, is an indication of spiritual sickness. He needs prayer. I would consult my pastor about this and ask him to pray for your marriage and your husband. Perhaps even seek counseling with your church. Stand firm in your faith and in your praise of Jesus. Don’t worry about strangers. They will incur the wrath of God on their day of judgement.

      Matthew 10:37-42

      37 “Anyone who loves their father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves their son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. 38 Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me. 39 Whoever finds their life will lose it, and whoever loses their life for my sake will find it.

      40 “Anyone who welcomes you welcomes me, and anyone who welcomes me welcomes the one who sent me. 41 Whoever welcomes a prophet as a prophet will receive a prophet’s reward, and whoever welcomes a righteous person as a righteous person will receive a righteous person’s reward. 42 And if anyone gives even a cup of cold water to one of these little ones who is my disciple, truly I tell you, that person will certainly not lose their reward.”

  2. blebs says:

    I love it! I know I’m attacked viciously all the time over my views of where we are headed and all the government snow jobs that have been pulled off. Interestingly, I’ve actually gotten a few to actually do some investigating themselves. They’ve actually turned their ships around. Not many, but if the fire catches hold, it will spread. I’m sure the government will try to silence us, by whatever means necessary. Until then, keep spreading the word. It ticks them off! I won’t go near Facebook. I’m convinced it’s a CIA database front. Yeap, got my tinfoil hat on. lol

  3. Loved this post, awe inspiring

  4. Angie says:

    Amen, I speak boldly about Christ and I get called unspeakable things. When I support Israel’s peace and safety, then the rabid wolves come out. I don’t know why these people hate Israel, but it sure makes them attack. God bless

  5. Ruby Vice says:

    You do an awesome job reporting the truth. Keep up the good work! God Bless !

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

