My Fellow Christians, Where is YOUR Love for Mormons?

Here is my response to those who felt that my comments concerning Mormonism were…too harsh and unkind and ‘hitting people over the head’ and ‘scaring them away’, and best of all- ‘unloving’ and ‘un-Christian’:

I spoke with a greater love toward the Mormons than did any of you, Friends.

Sometimes love feels like anger.  Just as when a parent corrects a child, he does it in love.  But his words may seem harsh to the child.  “A father who does not discipline his son hates him”.

There are no words that would have made Mormons happy.  Saying that something is ‘of Satan’ simply can’t be couched in nice words.  Unless YOU can figure out how better to say it!  Most of what I said was simply exposing the sacrilegious facts of the Mormon practice.  Again, how do you do that ‘nicely’?  My line of questioning was CRITICAL because it forced the Mormons to admit that Jesus was NOT their savior- but merely their older brother (literally- and their other brother is Lucifer- again, literally) who only gave them the first step on the way to becoming GOD- equal in every way.   Faith in Jesus was not enough.

They finally said it plainly because I forced them to.   They didn’t contest it when I stated that God was married to several celestial wives because it is true.  To Mormons, we are literally, baby GODs.  My line of questioning and my tenacity is what brought the truth to light when they first tried to lie about their supposed Christianity.  Satan has equipped them with a very slippery way with words that fools most Christians.  If I hadn’t of been so tenacious, we would only have had my opinion of what Mormonism was.  But now we have their own words to confirm it.

It was absolutely done in love.  Love for my fellow man and love for those Mormons too.  I hope that they recognize how absurd they sounded when they actually heard themselves say their beliefs to a skeptical audience.   And not only to those similarly indoctrinated.  They are not used to speaking publicly about these things.  I also witnessed to them that Jesus’ sacrifice had truly set them free- that it was complete and that he really did love them enough to give a REAL gift of salvation- not just a partial salvation where they had to shoulder the impossible burden of ‘being good’.   I hope it causes them to re-think their beliefs and come truly to accept Christ as their Savior.  THAT is love, my friends.

When did you take the time to do this for Mormons?

Let me ask you, Friends:  what love have you shown to Mormons if you just allow them to continue down their dark road to hell?  What love have you shown to your fellow Christian if you allow them to be deceived enough that they allow such a satanic belief into their lives? To water down their own faith to such an extent as to endanger their own souls?  Does being nice to them help them in any way?  No.  Instead, God will hold you accountable for not taking the opportunity to help them.

Observe God’s words:  Ezekiel 33:8 “When I say to the wicked, ‘O wicked man, you will surely die,’ and you do not speak out to dissuade him from his ways, that wicked man will die for his sin, and I will hold you accountable for his blood.”

It is not me who is confused about the meaning of love, Friends.  It is you.  I don’t say that to hurt you, but to correct a very erroneous way of thinking.  God puts lost people in our lives- not to have friends, followers or to have a great time with them.  He puts lost people in our lives so that we can actually help them find salvation.  Ignoring that most basic duty stems from fear and the selfish desire to ‘just get along’.  My love for Mormons & my fellow man is exactly what exposes me to criticism from friends and enemies alike.  Where is your loving sacrifice to help the lost?

7 comments

  1. Should this man take office (and I am hopeful that he does so, for at least he does not vocally support all abortion and the destruction of the biblical definition of marriage as does our current President), it will be necessary for all who are Christians to continue to proclaim the authentic Gospel, or else an even greater mass of confusion will readily be available. It doesn’t surprise me that attacks have come, because I think there are many who profess the faith of Christianity who will vote with an economic conscience rather than a biblically based conscience. (by the way, I’m not concluding there is anything wrong with wanting an economic recovery) As I think you’ve done well, we must be clear that the Jesus Mr. Romney places his faith in is not the Jesus revealed in Scripture.

    Having said that, I still can’t help but believe more lives will be saved with him in office than the man in office now. …but who am I?

    • Mtsweat, I’m with you on this one. We need to vote for the guy we think is best. In our case, the one who will do the least harm as far as we can see. God can not expect more from us. He knows we are limited and can not see into the heart of another man, nor can we see into the future. It is in his hands no matter what. You ask, “But who am I?” You are a daughter of God and he gave you a spirit to discern right from wrong. That, my friend, is one powerful thing. smiles!

  2. It’s the christian way to stand up for the truth and show love to our brothers. Even if it hurts. It’s our duty to warn others when they are headed for doom.

    • Ezekiel 33:8 “When I say to the wicked, ‘O wicked man, you will surely die,’ and you do not speak out to dissuade him from his ways, that wicked man will die for his sin, and I will hold you accountable for his blood.”
      Amen, Ke’Mo. He has commanded us to do so.

  3. It surprises me that anyone supposes Mormonism is Christian. Muslims believe in Jesus – that he was a prophet and a very holy man. And they have a great respect for Mary. Early on some people back then thought it. Christian heresy!

    • Jessica, Christians were my most vocal critics on FB. They thought I was being rather inconvenient to bring up right before election time. They also thought I should be more tolerant and nice. Ridiculous. I am coming to believe that we really need to shake things up in America. Christians don’t even know what being a Christian is. They think being Christian = Being Good. And THIS is from Satan, that slippery Liar. We can never be good, hence, our need for Christ’s salvation. I’m so glad God led me to write those articles. I believe they were written just in time.

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

