2012 in review

WOW!  We had over 2 MILLION views this year on Short Little Rebel!  That is just outstanding.  I want to thank you all for visiting my page and for taking such an interest in Christian Conservative ideas.  This year, I was considering going back to ‘work’ outside the home but felt so pulled to this work I do for you.  I asked God to show me the way.  In the only time I have ever asked for a sign from God, I asked him to either grow my page or to give me a job quickly.  Guess which one he did?  You guessed it!  And I am glad.  Very glad.  Because I truly believe in what I do.  I feel commissioned by God to bring you political events with the Bible prophecies in mind.  Also, to give you a Christian’s take on the news, culture, family- you name it.  Every day, God inspires me to say different things.  And I am always quite fascinated by what it becomes.  I start each day with nary an inkling on what I wish to say.  Each day brings its own story.  I hope and pray that the words I feel inspired to write will somehow meet your needs, Friends.  I have to think that if the Lord moves me in a direction, it is because someone has need of it.  Please keep me in your prayers, Friends.  To keep me humble, to keep my eyes open and to keep satan far from me so that I can continue doing God’s work in the way He finds pleasing.  Again, thanks to all of you for making Short Little Rebel was it has become today!  Cheers and looking forward to an exciting year, Susan Shannon (aka Short Little Rebel).

Here’s an excerpt:

About 55,000 tourists visit Liechtenstein every year. This blog was viewed about 2,000,000 times in 2012. If it were Liechtenstein, it would take about 36 years for that many people to see it. Your blog had more visits than a small country in Europe!

Click here to see the complete report.

6 comments

  1. Hello, Susan!
    I’ve tried to contact you through the Tea Party “Facebook” setup but I couldn’t get a response. I’m trying to figure out why I cannot comment on your “Short Little Rebel” Facebook page. I would love to be involved in the discussions but although I’ve “Liked” your page, I never get a comment space – I can only see other people’s comments. And there is no way to message you either (at your Facebook page.) That is why I am asking you here, through these comments. Do you have any idea how I am able to comment on your FB page? I see my email in the details section below, you are welcome to send me an email if you know the answer – I’m not very Internet or Facebook savvy. Thanks and God bless!

  2. I am soooo happy I found you on my facebook page via a friend. You are like a breath of fresh air to me. I have always been rather vocal on politics and my christian worldview. Not many people appreciate it or they probably just think i’m a flake. I don’t really care. Except I do care that so many christians don’t care about what is going on. I am bothered because my best friend, my sister, who is also a christian does NOT want to know anything going on in the world that is negative. She just cuts me off and changes the subject. Just this week I was feeling totally defeated and hopeless about many things. Even though I do know we are not to worry about the future. And I know God is always in control. Yet sometimes the stupidity, the sin, the madness just gets to me. The sooner Jesus returns the better. Yet if He tarries I need hope. Your site/blog has given me that hope. Thank you. God bless you richly. Bonnie W.

    • Bonnie Kaye, you are welcome. We are the watchmen at the Gate that Ezekiel foretold. When the hammer drops, they will come to us for direction. Stay strong. God has use of you. May I suggest that you develop closer ties with your church members? Those of us who can see are responsible to tell others and warn them. If you haven’t read the book of Ezekiel, you really need to. You will see yourself in him. No one listened to him either. But God told him to speak. It will encourage you. Short Little Rebel has morphed into a place for Christians who are AWAKE. We need to stick close together- or we will lose hope. God is about joy and he is about HOPE. So, don’t despair and welcome! Susan

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

