Jesus Used Facebook To Gently Rebuke Me

Facebook thinks THEY disciplined me- but the laugh is on them- It was God who used them to remind me why I blog!
Facebook thinks THEY disciplined me- but the laugh is on them- It was God who used them to remind me why I blog!

Good Morning Friends. Well, FB came and locked me out of my account because of a post I did and have threatened to shut me down entirely ‘if I continue to break their posting rules’. Now, before I get into what happened, I want to tell you something I have realized. I believe that Jesus has gently rebuked me. I have been too angry, too proud and too.. well, full of myself lately. FB can’t close me down. As long as God wants me to speak, I will speak. There is, literally, no human or corporation that can stop God’s will. So, if I was silenced, it is because God allowed it to happen. I have been in prayer and have been reading the Bible for guidance in this matter. And I have to tell you, the break was nice. I rested and prayed and it was good. At first, of course, I was so angry because what FB did and what they ARE doing is evil, wrong and unjust. But that is the world today. Look at the Christians being murdered and imprisoned around the world. In comparison, I suffered nothing at all. Just a blow to my freedom and pride. Did it stink that other people could control me? yes. But I KNOW that God is in charge of the world. Nothing happens without his permission. Angels literally guard us everyday from satan. If they part their way and allow evil to touch us, then it was with God’s permission. We learned that with the story of Job.

That doesn’t mean that God approves of FB and Bing and Microsoft or other evil progressives. It simply means that he was answering my prayers.

Lately, I have been feeling the prodding of the Holy Spirit. I have been asking myself if I am on the right track. I felt something amiss. I knew that I was speaking the Truth, but I was wondering, “Am I showing enough of Christ’s love and forgiveness & hope to people? Is my voice too angry? Am I too condemning?” See, I KNOW my heart is full of love when I speak the truth. But I now realize that I have been holding back. My pride refused to give in to the constant barrage from so-called atheists and those who hate Jesus. Also, to the ‘religious’ people who call themselves Christian. BECAUSE they falsely accuse me of hate when my purpose was to warn out of love, I became even more loath to speak my true purpose- which is to love. I refused to placate them or to defend my words out of pride. Why give them that satisfaction? I thought.  This doesn’t make their attacks right or them right.  It just made me wrong right alongside of them.

But the night before, I prayed fervently to God to tell me if I am doing wrong. To tell me if it was true that I was too harsh or too angry and not loving enough. I prayed and asked him to smash me rather than lead anyone down the wrong path. He knows my heart. He knows how very much I adore him. He knows I want only to serve him. And the next day, I was cut off from you for 24 hours. The Lord had answered my prayer. FB thinks they punished me. But like the Assyrian king that God used to destroy Israel, God can use an evil king to rebuke his people. But then, he turned and destroyed the Assyrians too. The rebuke was gentle, Friends. And I am so happy. Why? Because GOD ANSWERS OUR PRAYERS. He heard my prayer and he showed me the way. Because I love him, I will listen.

Today, having a day to ponder, reflect, pray and study the Bible, I realized that good ol’ satan had gotten a hold of my pride and had been putting me on a path away from God’s will. Yes, I was speaking the truth. Yes, I did it out of an obedient and loving heart. But these people were beginning to truly anger me. Their insults, lies, persecution, hypocrisy and slander had made me weak and tired. And that, my Friends, is exactly what satan wanted from the whole thing. That is why he sent them.

With anger comes pride. With pride comes error. And this error can lead people away from Christ- which is 100% opposite of what I wish to do.

So, today I face you a more humble woman. Shall we begin the day? I send very much love out to all of you. And I would like you all to reflect on this gentle, loving rebuke from God. We must not become so angry or so frustrated with the evil around us that we become evil ourselves. It is a narrow road we walk, Jesus said. And ONLY A FEW will enter the Kingdom of God. Nothing- and I mean nothing- is worth losing our soul.

42 comments

  1. Part 1 Of 3:

    SHORT LITTLE REBEL (SUSAN) ~

    [This would NOT post on your second ‘Facebook’ installment (?) even though Parts 2 and 3 DID post there. So I’m going to try putting Part 1 on this installment.]

    >> . . . Short Little Rebel is a highly unusual political page. I think I am the only ‘serious’ political blog that will actively state that Jesus is the political solution for the United States and the World. I am HEAVILY mocked because I do say this.

    Methinks you has not spent much time exploring MY political blog.

    On one hand, I want to say “Congratulations!” because it seems you have upset ‘The Powers That Be’ even more than I have (no small feat). On the other hand, I want to say, “Welcome to the Censored Club!”

    My political blog is called ‘Ferret-Faced Fascist Friends’ – it’s based on something a Liberal (Joan Padilla) once wrote to me on the Amazon.com website:

    http://xtremelyun-pcandunrepentant.blogspot.com/2009/09/ferret-faced-fascist-friends-new-name.html

    I started my blog at Blogspot.com when Amazon – at the request of a Liberal – banned me from commenting at their website, despite the fact that at that time I was amongst Amazon’s highest rated reviewers. What did I do or write that justified me being banned from their website? They REFUSED to tell me. (The full and true story about my being banned from commenting at Amazon.com is posted on my F-FFF blog.)

    I thank God that an “Anonymous” commenter posted the following on my blog:

    “I was shocked to see that Amazon had gagged you by deleting your brilliant ripostes to the comments aimed at undermining you and your reviews. I think it was inevitable, since all the detritus thrown at you failed to stick, and you kept demolishing the attacks incisively and often with good humour, which served to strengthen your argument, and undermined theirs – no wonder they cut you off. They were beaten. I hope you continue to post on appropriate forums to awaken the useful idiots and expose the ‘NWO’ agents’ lies.

    “When I first read your review of the ‘Point Of Order’ DVD I was puzzled because it was so out of step with all your other [Senator] McCarthy reviews. I could not pin down your reasoning for championing a documentary that served to undermine the endeavours of [Senator] McCarthy … But when your blog appeared, after Amazon had cut you off, the pieces of the jigsaw puzzle finally fell into place. You had set a trap which Amazon duly fell into. …

    “You paid a price, Stephen, for your endeavours but in doing so provided further evidence of Amazon’s censorship of reviews which don’t conform to their ideology, i.e., reviews that don’t expose too much.”

    Continued Below . . .

  2. I am very glad to hear this, Susan.

    There is a “theology” that the Bible is mostly allegorical. Bill O’Reilly was the most recent in current events to allude to that when he was interviewing Roma Downey and her husbnad about the Bible miniseries. I remember you saying, however, that you take the whole Bible as truth. As that is so, let me offer a little bit more advice, partially from personal experience, partially from the Word of God.

    I was on FB at one point. I did some investigation into Zuck’s political pandering, donations, and the biased slant the advertisements for candidates had taken. For instance, Obama’s campaign ads showed up when one was viewing any page having to do with hope, change, and even our Savior. This might not seem like a big deal, since people who pull advertisements have a say in preferred placement.
    However, the ads for McCain showed up when one was viewing FB pages that supported Westboro Baptist, satanic groups, etc. These are obviously not preferred spots for a political candidate, yet there is where they were seeing their ads.

    As a result of me publishing my findings, both on my blog and on FB, I was banned from it, without warning.

    What the Lord showed me is that while we are meant to uphold the truth, we are also to bring it in love, as He showed you. Yet He also brought my attention to Matthew 10:16, which reads:

    “Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves. Therefore be wise as serpents and harmless as doves.”

    See, I thought He was done at that point, but He wasn’t. He knows exactly who He has placed us among, and He specifically commanded us to be wily, crafty and intelligent. (Note that I use these words in the sense of strategy, not deception!) Why would He send us out among wolves, and why tell us to be strategic? The answer is partly in the wording He chose, and and partially in His following explanation.

    The word “wise” being used there is phronimos (φρόνιμος), and means sagacious or discreet. There were two other words He could have used: Sophos, which is general wisdom, or sunetos, which denotes problem solving. However, He chose to use phronimos, which combines sunetos with phren, which suggests a covering, or discreet nature.

    Then, in verses 17 and 18, Christ says this (and I’m using the Phillips because of the way it reads):

    “But be on your guard against men. For they will take you to the court and flog you in their synagogues. You will be brought into the presence of governors and kings because of me – to give your witness to them and to the heathen.”

    He told us why we were to be discreet; why were are to be strategic in bearing our message: Because we are to be on guard against men; not comfortable with them, but at the same time, not trying to stir them to anger, either, no matter how they may treat us.

    Note the reason all of this is taking place, was the next thing He taught me: It is by MY will, not your own pride or blunder, that will bring you before governors and kings. It is NOT because your words stirred them to anger; or because your words were so powerful, undeniable and moving; but because of MY will ALONE.

    Then came the next two verses, 19 and 20 (same source for the same reason):

    “But when they do arrest you, never worry about how you are to speak or what you are to say. You will be told at the time what you are to say. For it will not be really you who are speaking but the Spirit of your Father speaking through you.”

    Even in this moment, when all seems lost and it looks as though you have reason to be indignant, He said, you are not to lose your temper. Remain calm, be still, and you will know that I am God.

    So, we are to be discreet, and when the time comes for us to be uncovered and exposed before the rulers of this age, whether it be the President or FB, it will be His doing, not ours. We will know this because we have adhered to His word; we’ve delivered truth in love, and carried it with wisdom and strategy.

    Hope that was of some encouragement to you.

  3. I admire your example in this very much. Thank you for sharing this with us. I thank GOD He shows us what we need to see and understand exactly when we need it. You are an excellent steward of the Kingdom of GOD and I praise Him for your example.

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

