Are Your Friends & Family Starting To Hate You? Congratulations!

They called Jesus a hater, a trouble maker, satanic, mentally ill, a liar, a hypocrite.  So of COURSE they will call you the same!
They called Jesus a hater, a trouble maker, satanic, mentally ill, a liar, a hypocrite. So of COURSE they will call you the same!

Are you experiencing friction from friends and family because you testify truly about the Words & commands of God and Christ? Are even Christian friends calling you a hater?  Are they ‘praying for you’ to be rid of satan in your heart? Great!  That means you are right on target in your service to God.  Jesus knew full well that 1) loving him and obeying his command to go OUT and tell the good new would cause us to be hated and 2) that many would call themselves Christians but really weren’t.

Observe how Jesus predicted the reactions of strangers, friends and even family:

34“Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. 35For I have come to turn

“‘a man against his father,
a daughter against her mother,
a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law—
36a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.’c

37“Anyone who loves their father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves their son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. 38Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me. 39Whoever finds their life will lose it, and whoever loses their life for my sake will find it.”

So, for those people (usually fake Christians) who tell you that you are ‘dividing’ the church or hurting other Christians, etc, you can see that Jesus never promoted a false peace over the truth.

______________________

Observe WHY you are being hated and slandered:  “18“If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. 19If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. 20Remember what I told you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’b If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also. 21They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the one who sent me. ”

Remember, they called Jesus satan filled, mentally ill, evil, a trouble maker, an upstart, etc.  He let us know ahead of time that we would also be falsely accused of all these things too.

_________________________________

Jesus KNEW there would be many, many false Christians.  In fact, he said that VERY FEW would find heaven.  He was not kidding.  Observe our King’s words concerning false Christians, “21“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’ 23Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

24“Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock. 25The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock. 26But everyone who hears these words of mine and does not put them into practice is like a foolish man who built his house on sand. 27The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house, and it fell with a great crash.”

Notice that love for Jesus = OBEYING Jesus.  Thus, all those nice Christians who are bashing you as evil or call YOU a false Christian because you will not accept this new ‘tolerance’ of sin being found in so many false churches, they are known by their obedience or disobedience to Jesus & God’s commands.  Jesus specifically wrote that marriage is between a man & woman.  Those who will choose their own version of ‘right vs. wrong’ must beware.  Those who OBEY Christ demonstrate their love & loyalty to him and will be greatly rewarded.  Those who are ‘tolerant’ Christians are loved by the world.  Thus, they are OF the world.

_______________________________

Rest assured that if you witness for Christ and someone hates you for it, you are serving him. In fact, when men love you, beware. Observe his words on this,

“22 Blessed are you when people hate you,
when they exclude you and insult you
and reject your name as evil,
because of the Son of Man.

23 “Rejoice in that day and leap for joy, because great is your reward in heaven. For that is how their ancestors treated the prophets.

24 “But woe to you who are rich,
for you have already received your comfort.
25 Woe to you who are well fed now,
for you will go hungry.
Woe to you who laugh now,
for you will mourn and weep.
26 Woe to you when everyone speaks well of you,
for that is how their ancestors treated the false prophets.”

So.  If your life becomes a shambles because you merely read your bible and obey Gods commands, congratulations!  Because you have greatly pleased our King, Jesus!  And he will stand before God on judgement day and when satan lists every evil thing you did to God (which you really did do), Jesus will say, “Not so, Father!  This person served me well.  He/she is FIT for your kingdom.  You have given me this authority and so I say it.  And God, out of pleasure and honor of his son for obeying HIS commands, will honor Jesus’ testimony and not satan’s.  All your sins will be completely FORGOTTEN by God and you will move forward as a perfect servant of God in our new world.  Not so bad, right???

5 comments

  1. I know what everyone means. Before this last election, things weren’t has clear as they have become regarding peoples’ faith. Now more than ever, that statement from Jesus seems to ring true for so many, even other Christians. It’s scary yet exciting these times we’re living in. I have lost a few friends on facebook because I will not stop posting my beliefs and I won’t back down to what others think as politically correct!! Family has told me also to keep quiet about certain topics and I feel that it’s important not to at least give fair warning to those who are clueless. It just seems like most people are so blind, no matter what you say, they don’t hear it. Thank you for your boldness and for having this site. I’ve been doing research on many “conspiracy theories” for about the last 6 or more years, and I’m seeing them all surface to the top! Now, no longer theories but truth! I also appreciate the things others have uncovered as well and I don’t feel so alone!

  2. Thanks for your boldness and courage. It seems that the Jesus being presented today is a counterfeit that the Apostle Paul warned about. II Cor. 11:4. The only way to know the real Jesus is to read the Bible and to have the Holy Spirit’s discernment as to what (Who) Truth is. It seems that today everything goes. . . . .it’s all covered with the new brand of “love” and “grace”.. . . . which are faux and not the real thing either. . .

    • Indeed, Sharon. You are speaking the truth! We need to get back to the Bible and stop paraphrasing as a replacement. The WORD is a two edge sword. Only IT can penetrate the hardest hearts! ❤!

  3. Lost my husband to drugs, alcohol, other women. Lost my siblings to the devil too. Been uninvited to funerals of family. Been scorned and mocked. JESUS has been worth ALL the loses!

  4. Thank you for this post! When I began college, I became involved in the ministry “Campus Crusade for Christ.” We share our faith and grow like crazy. I used to be hurt when people shut me out or avoided me, but then I began to feel sorry for them. I desire that everyone would know Christ personally, but unfortunately, that is not the case. And tolerance. I hate it. I hate that my own family is tolerant, but I can say nothing, only pray. I don’t hate people, just sin. I try my best (with God’s help I can) to love everyone. If Christ shined through everyone, there would be no false Christians or anything like that or conflict. Too bad we still live in the world. (Ah, there the struggle lies.)

    Be blessed!
    Anna

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

