Why So Called Atheists Are Desperate

The So-Called Atheists prove God’s existence every time they spend millions of dollars on bill boards, commercials and t.v. shows to deny it.   Their desperation to not believe would be funny if it weren’t so saddening. A true Christian can no longer laugh at them, though. It’s come to the point where my heart breaks for them. Sometimes they anger me and I lose compassion, it’s true. But that is only because I am evil to the bone. Thank you, God, for Jesus who redeems me from myself. But when my heart is correct, as it is now, I feel sorry for them. Satan has convinced them that if only they can silence us Christians, and if only they can get rid of the Word, ‘God’ and ‘Jesus’ and take down every cross, then they will no longer feel compelled to believe. Because, make no mistake about it, they do believe.

That is what makes them so very angry. They don’t want to believe. They don’t want to believe so much that they have made it their life’s mission to not believe. They are certain that they only believe because they were influenced, since they were young, by their parents and society to believe. They think it is a mere environmental training thing- at least, that is what satan has whispered into their ear. They believe they can raise children who can be ‘trained out of God’. They don’t know about the scripture where God said, in Hebrews 10: 1-18

1The law is only a shadow of the good things that are coming—not the realities themselves. For this reason it can never, by the same sacrifices repeated endlessly year after year, make perfect those who draw near to worship. 2Otherwise, would they not have stopped being offered? For the worshipers would have been cleansed once for all, and would no longer have felt guilty for their sins. 3But those sacrifices are an annual reminder of sins. 4It is impossible for the blood of bulls and goats to take away sins.

5Therefore, when Christ came into the world, he said:

Sacrifice and offering you did not desire,
but a body you prepared for me;
6with burnt offerings and sin offerings
you were not pleased.

7Then I said, ‘Here I am—it is written about me in the scroll—
I have come to do your will, my God.’ ”a

8First he said, “Sacrifices and offerings, burnt offerings and sin offerings you did not desire, nor were you pleased with them”—though they were offered in accordance with the law. 9Then he said, “Here I am, I have come to do your will.”

He sets aside the first to establish the second. 10And by that will, we have been made holy through the sacrifice of the body of Jesus Christ once for all.

11Day after day every priest stands and performs his religious duties; again and again he offers the same sacrifices, which can never take away sins. 12But when this priest had offered for all time one sacrifice for sins, he sat down at the right hand of God, 13and since that time he waits for his enemies to be made his footstool. 14For by one sacrifice he has made perfect forever those who are being made holy.

 

“15The Holy Spirit also testifies to us about this. First he says:

16“This is the covenant I will make with them
after that time, says the Lord.

I will put my laws in their hearts,
and I will write them on their minds.”

17Then he adds:

Their sins and lawless acts I will remember no more.”
18And where these have been forgiven, sacrifice for sin is no longer necessary.

You can see why satan doesn’t want them to believe in these particular verses right? Because these verses, among all verses, are the most critical. They encapsulate the very essence of our salvation through Christ. Here is the holy promise of God. That the promise of salvation through Christ is written on the hearts of all men. All the laws of God, including the fact that Christ’s sacrifice and the forever forgiveness that results is written on all men’s hearts. We believe in them. We naturally believe in them. That is why people, when they once hear, believe. Their hearts naturally believe.  (p.s.  that’s also why God doesn’t need you to be perfect in your witness- people already want to believe, so just open your mouth and speak- that’s good enough.)

These verses also tell us that all men will know who God is and what his laws are- even if they don’t know Jesus.  Elsewhere in the Bible, God adds, “so no man will have an excuse.”  All individuals simply know that God exists by seeing nature around them.  That is why even primitive people believe in God. That is why all peoples, all cultures, understand the same basic morality- no matter how isolated they have emerged from one another- we all understand, ‘thou shalt not murder, steal, commit adultery, provide false witness, etc’ These are standard moral ideals across all cultures.  If nothing else, this Universal Morality is proof of God’s existence, but the Coffee House Intellectuals of this world simply look the other way.  Ah, well.

The So-Called Atheists are desperate to eradicate all mention of God because they have bought into satan’s promise (ha!): if you can just eradicate all reminders of God, you will finally get rest from him. You will finally stop believing in him and you will get peace.   Today, because they still believe in Him, they have no peace. They still feel his eyes boring into their backs as they lust. They still feel His judgment as they curse his Son’s name. They still sense a terrible fear of death and hell.  How do I know this?  Well, just tell an Atheist that they are going to die and see what happens.  All this creates a rage within them. It solidifies their resolve to complete their mission quickly.

But they will never succeed.

Because they are wrong.

They can kill every Christian. They can take down every cross. They can strike the words, ‘God’ and ‘Jesus’ from every book, t.v. show, blog and newspaper. They can do all this and God will still exist. And the very worst part is this:

He will exist in their own hearts. And they will know it.

Satan is a liar. Jesus said that lying is satan’s native language. We should be better Christians. We should not hate the so-called atheists. I wish I could be like this all the time. I pray that we should all remain in Christ’s love and forgiveness for so-called atheists. I pray that we can love them and not despise them. I will pray for us all right now, that we can all be cleansed, once and for all, of our own hatred and disdain for these lost people.

Help us, Jesus, to understand how much satan is lying to them. Help me, Jesus, to not provide bad leadership to people when I speak about these people. Help me to be more loving and gracious and pure in my love toward those whom satan is torturing for they are going to die and I should feel mercy, not anger. Forgive me, Jesus, for I have truly sinned against my brothers.  I feel guilty, Lord, because I know I have sinned.  Anger is not your way, Jesus.  I will do better, Lord. Thank you for my life and my opportunity to witness. Help us all to witness properly in your name, that we should not shame you in this world, Lord Jesus. We are evil and we know it. We thank you for your blood and your sacrifice for us. Thank you for being so willing to suffer for our sins, Jesus. You didn’t have to, we know this. We know you did it for love. For that, we love you so much in return. We owe you our eternal servitude. Jesus, you were so kind and loving when you were here- please help us to be like you and not like ourselves. Thank you, Amen.

17 comments

  1. Atheists don’t care if you pray to any god. It doesn’t matter to an atheist one bit. What does matter is the repeated attempts to try and pass legislation based upon those beliefs, using those beliefs to justify reprehensible actions, proselytizing to unwilling ears, then condemning those ears for their unwillingness, making outlandish claims of oppression because others don’t believe as you do, cherrypicking the bible to suit your argument, disregarding scientific evidence in order to protect your beliefs, and the list goes on and on. No one cares what you believe, or whether, or not you pray. Just follow the teaching of Christ, and do so in private.

  2. I stumbled across your blog somehow and I am thankful I did! God is so good! I am hoping to find answers on what I should say to my two close friends…they are atheist and I feel anxious/shy every time I try and speak up about my faith…they are much more vocal and bold in their response anytime I mention God- they are very liberal…I am very republican ..they both know I’m a Christian and they know I know they are atheists…it’s become we just don’t talk about it…I am so afraid I will say the wrong thing and they will never hear about God😦 I really appreciate any help.

    • Isn’t it amusing how that goes, littlemama? Liberals can toot their own horns from here to Kingdom comes and expect us to be ‘accepting and tolerant’ while we are to remain completely quiet about our beliefs. Why? Why can’t we toot our horns? Just give it a try, why don’t ja? Just say, “Hey! I am just feeling high as a kite on Jesus today! My God, my God! Did you see the sunset he laid on us today??? I felt his love down to my BONES, sista! Didn’t you???? ” Watch their faces. If they don’t respond, you can say, “Oh! That’s right! You don’t believe in God! Oh! That’s right. Well, I do and man, I am feeling so good about it…. tum de dum de dum… waltz off singing a great Christian song…. arrange some flowers or something and then talk about something else. haha. Just let God enter your conversation as if they were Christians. Don’t ‘bring the topic up’ in any way. At least, not formally. Do you ‘bring God up’ to your Christian friends? Or does his name just enter your conversation just naturally? Just naturally, right? right. So. Let it be so with these two friends. When you feel like talking about God, talk. When you don’t, don’t. If they start getting mad, deal with it then. Just say, ‘hey, why are you getting mad at me? I never get mad at you when you speak about your atheism, do I? I kind of thought we were living and let live, here. Why did you feel free to speak about your religious beliefs unless you also thought I was also free to speak about my religious beliefs? Surely, you didn’t assume only you were free to do so? Is that the kind of one sided relationship you had in mind between us?” Of course, they won’t say that. So, just continue speaking as you do. HOWEVER, I promise you this: they will end your relationship.

      There is no such thing as an atheist. You must understand this from the start. There are only disobedient children of God. God told us plainly that he has written his laws on the hearts of every man- so that no one will have an excuse on judgment day. Your friends KNOW he exists with every fiber of their bodies. That is why they will not be your friends the day you open your mouth. Every mention of God will strike them like a painful knife. Had this been a conversation about rainbow striped bunnies, they would not mind you believing in them. You could talk about them all day long and they would just feel sorry for you. But because they know God exists and FEAR him with all their hearts, each time you say his name, they shriek in fear and horror. You put a sharp pin into their weak, thin bubble and it bursts open to display God’s angry face at them- they will dump you so fast that your head turns. So. You must decide. You can either continue having them as friends- and fail your duty to God and your friends. Or, you can lose them slowly in the manner I just told you. OR, you can come clean with them. You can take each one aside and deal with them face to face and TELL them about Jesus. Tell them one on one. ASK them if they know who he is. Ask them if they know what sin is. Ask them if they want to have their sin lifted from them. Ask if they want Jesus to take their sin away so that they can live forever with God after they die. Ask them if they want to begin a personal relationship with Jesus today. If they say no to these questions, then you can ask them, frankly, if they will still be your friend. Then, at least you know where you stand instead of playing games. I vote that you take this latter option. It is the best way. You will probably lose these friends in any case. But the last way is the honest way. Your friends will respect you most this way. You will have the most chance of success with this last way. And you will please God. We all wish we could keep our so-called atheist friends. But our duty to God and them (remember the two greatest commandments) prevents this from being so. We live a life of service and sacrifice, little mama. Just remember where your reward lies. Much love and heartfelt friendship, Susan

  3. Speaking for myself, as an atheist, I have no interest in “killing every Christian” (or any Christian, for that matter), “taking down every cross” or “striking the words, ‘God’ and ‘Jesus’ from every book, t.v. show, blog and newspaper.”. Perhaps there are some atheists who do, although haven’t met any. But atheists are, of course, human too, subject to the same emotions as you; and since you acknowledge feeling “hatred and disdain”, I’m sure there are atheists who experience similar feelings. But please be reassured that I will defend your right to practice your religion, just as I assume you’ll defend my right not to.

    • Hello Terry, not only do I support your right to not worship, but God supports your right as well. You are most certainly given free choice. Every Christian will acknowledge that every man, woman and child is on this earth and is given free will by God to love him or not love him. Since when is any Christian forcing any person to worship (please don’t bring up parents dragging kids to church- we could bring you up with keeping your kids from church). No Christian adult has ever said any other adult should be compelled to worship. Not in America, not in any modern era. Thus, there is no need for you even to say that. There is a need, however, for Christians to defend their beliefs from So-Called Atheists. I feel it is quite disingenuous for you to say that you don’t know any atheist who wants to strike the word ‘God’ ‘Jesus’ from books, t.v. shows, blogs, news papers, etc. when they are actively supporting lobby groups who are doing just that right now. They are exerting terrible pressure to remove all crosses from public property, from courtrooms, from the dollar bill, from all national documents, public schools and all the books in them, etc. They are not putting equal pressure on references to the Islamic or Buddhist or Wiccan ‘faiths’. In fact, my child’s history book has many more pages dedicated to the Islamic faith than to the Christian faith when it is historically laughable to imply that islam had more influence over Western civilization than Christianity. The very foundation of democracy, ie, ‘equality under God’ , is from the mouth of Jesus. Without Christ’s life, we wouldn’t even have ‘equality’ as we know it today. Ironically, gays and atheists are now using Jesus’ own words in their twisted means to deny him any room in the classroom! I laugh at it sometimes. In any case, you are being disingenuous to say that. Every atheist is actively supporting the removal of the cross and the words, ‘God’ and “Jesus’ from public documents, school materials, and government buildings. Furthermore, they are actively putting pressure on the movie and t.v. industry by joining leagues with the homosexual community to make sure that the words God and Jesus are never mentioned in movies or t.v. In fact, all references to Christ in the movie and t.v. industries are now extremely false and derogatory- showing Christians to be hateful, ignorant, uneducated, and cruel. It is detestable. Further, atheists and homosexuals (usually one and the same) are paying tremendous amounts of money on billboards and commercial and lobby groups to actively attack businesses and churches- they are aggressive and ugly to people who have never harmed an atheist or homosexual in their entire lives. All to make a point. A political point. Do you know what that is called? Terrorism. That is the very definition of terrorism. To do violence to an innocent in order to make a political point and to spread fear in others. You should DARE to imply that I or any Christian should respect your right to not worship? Ha! That is the very CORE of Christianity! We KNOW you may choose to not worship. If we didn’t understand that fact on a FUNDAMENTAL level, then our CHOICE to believe would mean absolutely NOTHING. We must acknowledge your right to not worship in order to give our choice to worship VALUE. This is the very foundation of Christianity. You are a joker. The only pushy people are So-Called Atheists & Homosexuals. The only bullies are So-Called Atheists and Homosexuals. The only terrorists are So-Called Atheists and Homosexuals. Don’t ever come onto my page with that kind of ridiculous implication again. Seriously, Terry. If you say you will defend my right to worship, then come back and tell me that you DEFEND my right to leave every cross where it is. Tell me that you defend every mention of God and Jesus on every government building. That you defend their names on every school book. That you defend prayer in school. That you defend them in the Pledge of Allegiance. That you defend it in the proper teaching of the MASSIVE impact of Christianity on Western civilization. If you want me to believe you, then say those things. I am more than happy to allow all atheist to ADD their beliefs to whatever they want. Muslims can ADD their beliefs too. There is no need to take anything down. The bill of rights states that we have freedom OF religion and speech. Not freedom FROM religion. Thus, we are all free to speak about our religion or our non religion. Go ahead and ADD your speech. But no one, I mean no one, has the right to DELETE my religion from the history of this great nation. hrumph

      • “Since when is any Christian forcing any person to worship – There is no need for you even to say that.”

        I didn’t, and I don’t think Christians ARE forcing others to worship.

        “I feel it is quite disingenuous for you to say that you don’t know any atheist who wants to strike the word ‘God’ ‘Jesus’ from books, t.v. shows, blogs, news papers, etc. when they are actively supporting lobby groups who are doing just that right now. Every atheist is actively supporting the removal of the cross and the words, ‘God’ and “Jesus’ from public documents, school materials, and government buildings.”

        I guess that may be the case in the USA. I’m Canadian, and certainly up here atheists (and-non Christians) tend (to judge from your description of the situation) to be a bit more laissez-faire. A few years back a misguided professor at one of our universities tried to lobby for the removal of a Christmas tree and creche in campus. There was an immediate and overwhelming reaction from the students and community at large (Christian, Jews, Muslims, and atheists, including myself) to leave it alone – Christmas, and Christianity, are foundational aspects of our culture, and remain an important element of Western law, philosophy, arts and ethics.

        “Don’t ever come onto my page with that kind of ridiculous implication again. Seriously, Terry. If you say you will defend my right to worship, then come back and tell me that you DEFEND my right to leave every cross where it is. Tell me that you defend every mention of God and Jesus on every government building. That you defend their names on every school book. That you defend prayer in school. That you defend them in the Pledge of Allegiance. That you defend it in the proper teaching of the MASSIVE impact of Christianity on Western civilization. If you want me to believe you, then say those things.”

        Yes to all the above, especially as you’ve also defended the same right for those of other, and no, religions. Perhaps I was misled by your expression of need to rid yourself of “hatred and disdain” for us – I just wanted to reassure you that I harbour no such feelings for people of faith.

      • Well, I am surprised that you support prayer in school. But if you can answer yes to all the above, then I am truly impressed. As I said, if most Canadians feel as you do, then surely, Canadians deserve the status they currently enjoy. May you continue to thrive- you certainly have more common sense than Americans these days.

      • “I feel it is quite disingenuous for you to say that you don’t know any atheist who wants to strike the word ‘God’ ‘Jesus’ from books, t.v. shows, blogs, news papers, etc. when they are actively supporting lobby groups who are doing just that right now. Every atheist is actively supporting the removal of the cross and the words,”

        That may be the case in the United States, although I find it difficult to believe that “every atheist” is engaged in a campaign against Christianity. In Canada, that’s not the case: I think we tend to be a bit less polarized (pun intended) up here. Case in point: last Christmas saw an ill-judged attempt by a prof at a local university to have a Christmas tree and creche removed from a common area on campus. The reaction from the student body, other faculty and the community at large – Christian, Jewish, Muslim and atheist – was immediate and overwhelming, and can be summarized in one sentence: “Don’t be such an idiot”.

        “Seriously, Terry. If you say you will defend my right to worship, then come back and tell me that you DEFEND my right to leave every cross where it is. Tell me that you defend every mention of God and Jesus on every government building. That you defend their names on every school book. That you defend prayer in school. That you defend them in the Pledge of Allegiance. That you defend it in the proper teaching of the MASSIVE impact of Christianity on Western civilization. If you want me to believe you, then say those things.”

        Yes to all the above. Christianity is one of the foundations of western civilization, and played a huge part in the evolution of our laws, philosophy, ethics, arts and culture. For that reasons, and perhaps because of cultural differences between our countries, I was absolutely sincere when I said that I don’t personally know ANY atheists who are interested in denying Christians, or any people of faith, the right to worship and believe as they see fit, or who feel anything resembling the “hatred and disdain” you say you’re struggling to overcome.

      • Well, if that is so in Canada, then perhaps that is why Canada is making such great decisions in their financial sectors! Perhaps progressivism has not sickened your culture as it has ours. Progressivism is an illness rooted in evil- it’s sole purpose is the downfall of the United States. I tend to forget that Canadians also read my blog. My apologies. Those who deny Christ here do so because they wish to undermine the very foundation of our republic- one the one side of their hypocritical mouths, they say they support racial equality while on the other, they would damn Christ who is the very source of equality under God. This is the ONLY kind equality for mankind. Even for the so-called atheists (sorry, Terry, I don’t believe atheists exist wink), there is no equality other than this. One man will always be better than the other. Darwinism will always be the brutal truth between men. The very same people who would espouse the glories of Darwin are the same who charmingly espouse racial and sexual equality? And no one squirms or doubts their sincerity? I do believe Hitler was one of those very same creatures, wasn’t he? I do believe we get our very best eugenics fans from that mindset, do we not? Christ was the very first RADICAL of mankind who equated slave with master, female with male. That is exactly why first, the Jewish leadership wanted to kill him and second, the Roman Empire wanted to kill him. He simply overthrew the entire social order by throwing off the entire authority structure by which normal order was maintained. He equaled the playing field by saying, “Do not call any man your Father except God in heaven”. In other words, you are all equal. In fact, he said, if you obey God in heaven, you are my brother and sisters. Again, in simple obedience to God, we all became equal in his eyes. brothers and sisters. No emperors. No masters. No leaders. No gods. Complete equals. That is why Apostle Paul had to write letters to the early church- they were in complete disarray at the start- women were worshipping with men for the first time- and even talking!!! Slaves were sitting next to their masters- and even talking!!! It was crazy and new and radical. Paul had to give advice to help make the transition more orderly.

        This is where ‘equality under God’ came from. If it weren’t for Christ, this radical new idea would never exist. It is the VERY BASIS for the American Republic. And guess what? it is the very basis for Canada and every other democratic capitalistic society that was modeled off America afterward. This country was the very first to experiment with the ideals of democracy that were born in Europe in response to thousands of years of monarchy and Protestantism. It was Protestantism in Europe that CREATED these ideals of democracy in the first place. It was BECAUSE the plebian was now able to read the bible in their own language that they could see that Christ meant them to be equal under God- they began to reject the monarchy because of it. If it weren’t for Christ, our current form of democracy (which isn’t really a democracy at all-rather, a republic) would never, never exist.

        Therefore, the atheists in America are actually progressives with a mission: undermine the pillars of our Republic. Strip Christ from America= Strip equality from America. Strip Equality from America = Entry of Tyranny to America. We no longer teach the Bill of Rights to our children- we don’t teach the Constitution. Ignorance is the reality. Purposeful ignorance. The federal government took over education with the sole intent of stripping the people of their rights. IF they don’t know their individual rights, they will not recognize it when they are taken away. It has been highly effective.

        Although you are Canadian, where America goes, so goes Canada. What will you do when America fails, I wonder? America will simply take what it wants from Canada. You have oil? Well, America will just come and take it. When tyranny completely overwhelms my nation, it will strike at yours. Terry, striping Christ from western society is the greatest mistake that can ever be made. Christ is the REASON we have democracy- modern democracy- not Greek democracy. Without him, there is no such reason for equality and thus, no reason for modern democracy. Every atheist should shake in their boots to see him removed. There is no logical reason for equality without the notion of God. Only the ‘strongest will survive’ remains without him. And that will translate to the ‘most vicious, rich and powerful’. Unless you qualify as one of those, be afraid. Be very afraid.

    • Well, sadly, they will not be free from him even then. Like the rich man in the bible who is calling desperately for Lazarus to dip his finger in water and wet his tongue as he is burning in hell, the atheist will always be keenly aware of God, his kingdom and how he is not allowed in there- ever. So he will always know God and how he did this to himself. He won’t be free of him. But I think I know what you mean.

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

