Where Was Your Passion When We Needed It?

fighting for the flag(taken from my Facebook page today)

I am sitting here reviewing all the passion I got from those of you who support the Confederate Flag. And I am wondering, where the heck was all that passion when I wrote all those articles about all those bills that put the last nails in this nation’s coffin? Heck, most of you couldn’t even take the time to hit the ‘share’ button for those articles. Were they too hard to understand? Were they too long? I tried to shorten them as much as I could. I tried to make them as understandable as I could. I linked them to all the right sources- I proved every one of them. And still, the lukewarm response.

Had you had the same kind of passion that I saw and see for this dead thing called the Confederate Flag for the American flag and for the nation you now claim to love, perhaps we could have made an impact. Perhaps we could have gotten some actual media time for those articles. Perhaps we could even have slowed the Progressives down or God willing, stopped them. Instead, only a few brave souls even read them. But they were oh, so important, readers.

Where were you Confederate screamers when I wrote about Lieberman’s Cybersecurity Bill that he introduced years ago? The final version of this was finally implemented only recently. We had plenty of time to fight that one. Did you care? No. Now, we can’t even raise a grass roots armed protest against this tyrannical government. Some of you laughably think the Confederacy will rise again? You make me laugh. How, pray tell, do you plan on fighting all the forces of the U.S. government without any communication? Answer: you can’t. That’s what you lost when you lost the internet. That is what I tried to tell you when I wrote that article about the Cybersecurity Bill. Did you care? No, no you didn’t. But you can still dream about the Confederacy rising, can’t you?

Oh, and where were you when I wrote about the NDAA 2012? I read the doggoned thing from front to back for you. And then I highlighted the most evil, most salient points. I told you that it would allow one man, without any need from Congress- or anyone other person for that matter, to use the entire U.S. Armed forces- against U.S.A. Citizens on U.S.A. home soil. Where was that same passion that you displayed here for the dead Confederate flag? It was nowhere to be seen! And why? Because it was too hard to understand? Because it was too esoteric? Too difficult to put your passions behind? But it was a real threat to our country! And now, how do you expect our teeny, tiny little militias and fathers and brothers with their AR-15’s around the nation to rise up and fight against the entire force of the U.S. military? Without any means of communication? Ha! You can’t. And you couldn’t be bothered to even hit the share button. Such was your passion then.

How about the time I told you about the 23 Executive Orders that were a direct result of Sandy Hook- the absolute worst ones being about ‘Categories’ of citizens? I told you that the Attorney General now has the power to create Categories of Citizens- any kinds of categories his/her heart desires. He/she doesn’t need to get permission from Congress or anyone. And citizens who are labeled with these Categories (one such category will be ‘dangerous citizen’), will be treated differently under the law under varying circumstances. I mean, why bother with the Constitution, right? Why bother with the Bill of Rights, right? Specifically, but not limited to,  these categories will be used against law-abiding citizens when attempting to pick up their children under emergency situations. Citizens will not be notified about their new classifications. All kinds of information can and will be used to classify us- everything from our newly digital medical records to gun ownership to political party to voting records. And where was your passion over that one? I heard virtual crickets!!

How about when I researched who owned every scrap of American news? Did you care? Nope. Most of you didn’t read it, let alone share it! I hate to break it to you all- but the only reason a small group of incredibly rich people get together and clearly conspire to buy up the stock in all these corporations who then buy up all the stock in all American news agencies in such an equal way is to control the news- and each other! And why control the news? To control power. That doesn’t excite ja? No?  But a dead flag does? really?

How about the time I told you about the fact that one man and his brother own the software that was implemented in 80% of all voting machines used in the 2012 (and by default, of course, the 2014) elections. Again, crickets.

People, I love you. I really do. But sometimes you frustrate me to no end. I look at your priorities. I look at what really gets you going. I look at the types of things you love to ‘like’ on Facebook. I look through your various pages. And I want to scream. You love the Confederate Flag, do you? Even when I have told you the sheer biblical logic concerning why Christians should not be running to support it. You choose your pride over the love you are supposed to be showing black people. Ok, well, explain it to God. It is out of my hands. He will talk to you about it. You clearly don’t fear his reaction- that will be your own undoing. You will answer for every. single. person you cause to stumble by supporting a flag that almost everyone believes stands for slavery.

Those who throw their faith away because of your rotten witness will be blood on your hands, not mine. But like I said, that is between you and God. Me? I’m just a little bitter here. I see your passion; I see your anger! I see you ‘un-friending’ me over such a monumentally stupid thing! You pound your chest in pride and speak of heritage- but you didn’t lift a finger to save the nation that you currently live in! And I say, ‘damn.’ If only you cared that much for America when we could have saved her. Because now, it really is too late, brothers and sisters. These bills have passed. They are the law of the land.  There is no way to elect our way out of it; there is no way to get our message out; there is no way to even fight our way out of this.  As my father would say, “How do you like them, there apples?”

So when the tanks come rolling down the streets, when you can’t get your child and they take them away because you have been labeled a ‘dangerous person’, and when your cell phone can’t call out of your city and you can’t get a response from loved ones from Facebook, Twitter or any other social media and the news just isn’t reporting the military take over of your little town, you can blame yourself. Because it is all LEGAL. The government won’t have broken a single law. And you will be glad to know that you supported the CONFEDERACY and were so confident that IT would rise to save your butt when the proverbial crap hit the fan.

This nation deserves to die. That is what I know. We never loved her enough to save her. We only love ourselves and that’s it.

There. I said it. Unfriend me at will.

—————————–

For those who even care about what God says on this matter and just need a little biblical support to help them relinquish their grip on that flag, I ask that you consider the following verses:

36 “Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?”

37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’[a] 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’[b] 40 All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”- Matt 22: 36-40

“15 Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, love for the Father[a] is not in them. 16 For everything in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—comes not from the Father but from the world. 17 The world and its desires pass away, but whoever does the will of God lives forever.” -1John 2:15-17

11 Dear friends, I urge you, as foreigners and exiles, to abstain from sinful desires, which wage war against your soul. 12 Live such good lives among the pagans that, though they accuse you of doing wrong, they may see your good deeds and glorify God on the day he visits us.” -1Peter 2:11-12

” 16 Live as free people, but do not use your freedom as a cover-up for evil; live as God’s slaves. 17 Show proper respect to everyone, love the family of believers, fear God, honor the emperor.”- 1Peter 2: 16-17

“31 So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. 32 Do not cause anyone to stumble, whether Jews, Greeks or the church of God— 33 even as I try to please everyone in every way. For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.”- 1 Corinthians 10:30-33

Lastly, I want to confront those who love to ‘unfriend’ people so easily over minor issues.  According to the Bible, Christians are to love each other.  Apostle Paul goes as far as to say that when one Christian hates another, he/she doesn’t have God within them.  I believe this.  People unfriend others simply because the conversation is difficult or because they are found wrong in a conversation.  Friends in Christ, this is a wrong thing to do.  We are not to hate one another.  It is ok not to agree or even to get angry- but we are not to hate each other.  Remember this Bible verse the next time you do this to a fellow Christian- especially when you know they serve the Lord:

” 10 This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not God’s child, nor is anyone who does not love 11 For this is the message you heard from the beginning: We should love one another. 12 Do not be like Cain, who belonged to the evil one and murdered his brother. And why did he murder him? Because his own actions were evil and his brother’s were righteous. 13 Do not be surprised, my brothers and sisters,[b] if the world hates you. 14 We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love each other. Anyone who does not love remains in death. 15 Anyone who hates a brother or sister is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life residing in him.

16 This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters. 17 If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the love of God be in that person? 18 Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.”- 1 John 3: 11-18

16 comments

    • Cris, the only evil spirit you feel is racism or perhaps an unwillingness to listen to God’s Word. I would never say that an evil spirit is the Holy Spirit. I said that you are feeling the Holy Spirit making you feel guilty about your black friends and being a racist. You know exactly what I am talking about. So why not pray and get it over with, Cris? If there is an evil spirit around you, it is only one that wishes to keep you in disobedience to Christ’s Word.

  1. Maybe it is because you make mistakes?

    “Where were you Confederate screamers when I wrote about Lieberman’s Cybersecurity Bill that he introduced years ago? This was finally implemented only recently. We had plenty of time to fight that one. Did you care? No.”

    Lieberman’s Cyber security bill died in Congress…

    https://www.govtrack.us/congress/bills/112/s2105

    What was passed and signed in 2014 was not Lieberman’s, it was Jay Rockefeller’s…

    https://www.govtrack.us/congress/bills/113/s1353

    Why are you upset about a Bill that never happened?

    • Well, Mr. GRUNT, I am well aware that the Lieberman bill merely MORPHED over time into the final bill that was passed. But as that was the last article I wrote on the bill and as that was the article I wanted People to reference if ever they wished to check, I left it that way for the purposes of literary rage. A parentheses there just wouldn’t do, now would it? Mr Smarty pants. The two bills are almost identical in nature, aren’t they, Mr. GRUNT? Your clarification does nothing to change the content or accuracy of my article. The final bill was one of the most evil power grabs of the U.S. federal government in U.S. history. There is only one reason for the government to do something like this- CONTROL. They fear the masses. Controlling the last means of free communication of the masses controls the masses. Period.

  2. You know, I think what it boils down to is that people today prefer to complain and (descriptor of your choice) over the things that were rather than support and DO for things that matter. It’s the lazy spirit, the “do for me” mentality, that causes us to get into these sorts of binds.

    Think about David, before he actually became the king. After he fled Saul, what would have happened if all he had done was sit in his cave and moan about how good a life he’d had? He was married to Saul’s daughter at the time; in terms of worldly wealth and comfort, he’d had it all! Instead, he chose to help the people of his country WHILE being considered an outlaw. As a result of his attitude towards his situation, when he did take the throne, the people he ruled were in many ways united beneath him in support. (Sure, he had problems within his own family. but that took place later.)

    Anyhow- Just my two cents on what it is that is afflicting the people of this country today. The TL;DR version: Apathy. ‘Nuff said.

    • So true. I think it is just EASIER to rally behind something that has been wrapped up in a neat package for them. Fighting for something complicated is too much trouble. They have to research, pay attention, work hard, fight hard. But an IDEA that has been firmly established- well, that is just easy. I get it. But it still frustrates me.

    • Cris, I delete all references I consider harmful to God’s message or that distract from mine. My dear, don’t you think I haven’t heard all the explanations? I have thousands of readers to ‘educate’ me! I have read them all. They are all nonsense. But it really doesn’t matter. even if it WAS a good thing- it doesn’t matter. The fact that it causes OTHERS to stumble is enough for Christians to drop it. READ Paul below. By your comments, I don’t think you bothered to read the Scripture I left you. You had better educate yourself on matters of God, not of man. You are a spiritual being, not an earthly being. You sound young. Please do what is right with yourself. READ the bible verses.

      • My dear Little Rebel, I am almost 65 years old and I have children your age. I did not need to read the Scripture from your blog. I have been reading it from the Bible almost daily for 40 years–your age??

        I am a FOR SURE BORN AGAIN CHRISTIAN SAVED BY GRACE AND I DO NOT BASE MY BELIEFS ON WHAT MAN THINKS, BUT ON WHAT GOD SAYS. That being said loud and clear, I still believe that history is just that History–you cannot change it or make it into what your ideals demand that it be. If the Confederate flag causes someone to stumble, then I agree–remove it; but you must keep in mind that once you start removing things that offend people, your desolation process will never end. The next thing that non-Christians will want removed is the Bible, because it offends them and is a “stumbling block.” Do you agree that we should comply with their wishes. When does it all stop?

        Most sincerely,
        Cris, mother and grandmother

      • Cris, the answer to that question is simple. Obviously, the stumbling block must evaluated, correct? After all, didn’t Jesus cause people to stumble? Should he, the very corner stone, be removed? (By the way, I am 50 years old. Not that it matters. I don’t think wisdom necessarily accompanies age- but then again, wisdom almost never comes early. ) The answer is this: The stumbling block is only worth fighting for IF the stumbling block SERVES GOD’S WILL. All Christians are a stumbling block, by nature, to this world because we carry the Spirit of God in us. Should we be removed? Of course not. We will always fight for the cross- it stands for God himself. It will never be removed. As to the USA flag, should we stop fighting for the soul of our nation just because there is evil within it? No. We fight for God within our nation- that is why we fight for the USA flag! But should this nation turn itself completely against God, you can bet your bottom dollar that I will no longer fight for IT! I fight for that flag still because I HOPE and pray that it still stands for God- or that enough of us still stand for God. Also, it is fitting to fight for a nation that is still alive- we live within it. It is only right and natural to fight for your home and hearth. There is nothing sinful in that.

        If I were arguing that we should not fly the confederate flag merely because it ‘offended a FEW people’, that would be a different matter. But is that my argument? No. I said that it affects you Christian witness. People see you, a publically professed Christian, proudly waving a flag that THEY believe stands for slavery and THEY think, “Oh. My. GOSH. Christians think slavery is ok!!” They may never say one word to you. But they will walk away and think, “Forget Jesus! If that is what being a Christian is all about, forget it. They really ARE a bunch a hypocrites.” And guess what? You just caused someone to go to hell. All because you keep saying, “Hey, that flag ISN’T really about slavery!” But in your heart, you knew all along that tons of people DID think that. Then, guess what? Jesus is going to ask you, “Cris, are you going to tell me that you never thought that even ONE person might see that flag outside your house and think you might just support slavery? And then, they saw that cross on your door and thought you were a hypocrite? You didn’t think that just might happen?” And you, being an educated, smart lady, will have to look down in complete shame because of course you knew it could happen. And then, you won’t have an excuse. Someone will be in hell because of your stubborn pride. And God will hold you personally responsible.

        The answer is simple: evaluate the stumbling block. Does it serve GOD’S Will? Or does it serve YOUR will? In this case, you can’t possibly tell me that this flag serves God’s will. It is only, at best, about Southern ‘pride’. At worst, it is about racism. So, now that you know the words- I’ve given them to you- and now that you have your answer, I hope you will make the right decision.

      • So now you are judging me? You are so wrong. The evil spirit was not the Holy Spirit–how dare you say such a thing. No, you have not convinced me. The point that I am trying to make to you is that each and everything has the potential to be a stumbling block to some people. You cannot eliminate enough to satisfy some people. It has to stop somewhere. At first it was prayer, then it was the Ten Commandments, God’s very Word is offensive to some people, now it’s the Confederate flag and the Mississippi flag (because it has a cross in the corner). Now I’m hearing that the elderly are offensive to some; we know that babies in the womb are offensive to some people, white people are offensive to some people, Christians are offensive to some people, women are offensive to some people. The list goes on and one. Where does it stop. Oh, yes, the Cross that I wear around my neck is offensive to some people—should I remove it???????????? No, never.

        You may be wise unto yourself, and you may be quoting Scripture; but I do not believe that you are interpreting it correctly. I WILL NO LONGER FOLLOW YOU because I truly feel that YOU are a stumbling block to many people. So, do not bother to comment to me anymore unless you just want others to read your liberal ideas cloaked in a conservative Christian garment. Since, we both profess to be Christians, I think this very argument is a stumbling block to many people reading this BLOG. Christians truly united by the Spirit of Christ do not have a need to argue. So, I wish you well; God forgive us both for judging each other and and falling into Satan’s trap to divide believers. Cris

      • Oh, my. Cris, if arguing were wrong among believers, then Paul would have been evil- he argued with the Apostles over circumcision quite passionately and in public. They ended up rebuked and in agreement with him. Christ said that he did not come to bring peace, but division. He knew that the truth would DIVIDE people, not bring them closer. He knew that most people won’t accept the truth- mostly because the truth means sacrifice and pain. You don’t want to sacrifice the stupidity of that flag. It’s that simple, Cris.

        34“Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. 35For I have come to turn
        “ ‘a man against his father,
        a daughter against her mother,
        a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law—
        36a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.’

        Now, I gave you the proper scripture which explained everything perfectly but you clearly have no interest in it. I also explained how your argument about the American flag, the cross, etc is irrelevant and false, but you don’t want logic, you just want your flag at all costs. You are exactly like a little child with their hands over their ears screaming, “nananananana,Ican’thearyou!nanananan,Ican’thearyou!nananana,Ican’thearyou!nanana!” You don’t care if you make sense. What can I do about that?

        Cris, you have no interest in following God’s Word. You don’t like the fact that Scripture is telling you to sacrifice something which you love. I wonder, what will you do if Christ asked for you to give up your LIFE for him? Could you do that? What if he asked you to sacrifice all your money? Could you do that? What about just your car? You can’t even sacrifice something so small for his sake.

        Why do you think you feel an evil spirit? It is you calling the Holy Spirit an evil spirit, not I. To you, he feels evil because you don’t want to listen to him. You detest the feeling of being a racist. That frightens you. I understand that. But that doesn’t make him evil. That simply means that he is shining the light of truth upon an evil spot within you. And that is a good thing, Cris, because you are getting old and it is time for you to face this thing within you. You need to surgically cut it out. Don’t you wish to do this before you see Christ face to face?

        Now. I am indeed quoting the scripture correctly. Please bring it to your pastor if you are doubting me. I am not in error at all. You don’t need to follow me. Did I ever ask you to? I don’t write to be popular. I write to please God. That is it. I don’t know why anyone should follow me at all. I don’t judge you at all. I simply tell you the truth about the flag and the Word of God. God will judge you when you see him. If you judge me, then that is on you. Certainly, you have no reason to judge me as I have done nothing wrong to you.

  3. You are mean!!! You should not use words like “crap” and “damn” mixed in with quoting God’s Holy Word. How do you know what the Confederate flag means to each and every person who cherishes it??? If you want to ban the Confederate flag, then maybe you should change your pen name. “Rebel” rouses some people to anger just as much as the Confederate flag does. After all, the University of Mississippi’s beloved Rebel mascot had to be changed for that reason. Just something for you to think about, Christian friend. Now make sure that you post this comment or you will not be “playing fair.”

    • I just KNEW some Christian would peg me for using ‘damn’. And here you are even getting me for saying, ‘crap.’ Listen, why don’t you just ignore my two little missteps there and LISTEN to what I am saying instead? I am not a political rebel. I am a spiritual rebel. Know what the most rebellious thing you can say at a dinner party is these days? “Hey! I just love Jesus! How about you all?” I guarantee you, in about five minutes, you will be standing there, alone, with your martini! lol. I rebel against this God hating culture. I don’t stand for the Confederate Flag. I’m sorry to disappoint you. I will post your comment. I have no fear of your opinion. Clearly, you have no fear of GOD’S WORDS that I posted for you. When you see God, why don’t you explain to him how offending black people is ‘playing fair’ and after you turn off weak Christians and cause them to leave Christ because of your Confederate flag because they think Christians are cold hearted, why don’t you tell Christ why, when a Christian sister showed you his words, you refused to listen? I don’t fear your words, but I fear GOD’S words! Why, Cris, don’t you? Don’t you care that you will stand before him?

      • Right now as I read your comment, I felt an evil spirit. God knows how much I love him and how much I read his word and strive to obey it. I have many good friends who are black. I have a bi-racial couple that are my good friends. I see nothing wrong with that. You are essentially calling me a racist, and that is the most UNCHRISTIAN thing that you can do. And all of this over a flag. I’m not calling for the “rainbow” people to remove their flag. I love what the rainbow sent by God to Noah and his family stands for. Just because some people want to take the flag and make it stand for something else is not the flag’s fault. Come on now.

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

