Here’s a Great Idea: Give Southerners A New Hyphenated Name!

A New Identity: Southerner-American
A New Identity: Southerner-American

Perhaps we need a new hyphenated name for people who live in the ‘south’ and who believe in the ‘confederacy’.  I believe the rest of our nation has been very insensitive to their special needs!  We never understood their hurt feelings about the Civil War!  But now that we see their protests, I think we can now better understand how they FEEL, right?  I mean, they have been so misunderstood- and so has their FLAG!  The Civil War was NEVER, ever about slavery, People!  It just wasn’t!  It was only about state rights!  Now, I finally get it!  All those protests and burning and hate filled rhetoric have finally paid off for this special group of citizens!  Heck, I didn’t know that they needed such special attention before and now, I feel real bad about it.  Now, I think we need to be real sensitive to them.  We need to stop saying the Civil War had anything to do with Slavery.  *shhh* that is REALLY MEAN.  It hurts their feelings. thAAW6FBG3 In fact, I think we need hate speech legislation for that.  The next time anyone says that the Civil War is about slavery,  we need to make them pay a fine.  All Facebook pages that say that must be closed down- or have their advertising rights taken away.  We MUST STOP this attack on their flag too.  Like the Gay Flag, it too has a right to exist.  Let it fly proudly everywhere.  It is equally disgusting, so leave it be!  After all, it represented an HONORABLE WAR, not a war about slavery!  I get it now!  Don’t you???  We have all be so LIED TO IN SCHOOL!!!  The Progressives and their war on America have taught us that the Civil War was about SLAVERY- and it never was.  The black man actually VOLUNTEERED to work on plantations for free.  They volunteered to be divided husband from wife.  The black women actually seduced the plantation owners because they thought they were hot.  And the mothers gladly sold off their own babies to other plantations for extra pocket change!  We have all been totally lied to in order to bring on the New World Order!!!  It’s a lie that whole states took sides in the Civil War depending on slavery- it’s all lies, lies lies!!  I UNDERSTAND Now!!  And This is EXACTLY what Jesus would do!  I just know it now!

So, in the name of TOLERANCE- and I don’t mean the kind of STUPID tolerance the Progressives mean- I mean the ‘good’ kind of tolerance I mean- I think Southerners should get a special protection under the law.  Because of their special needs as a unique set of oppressed citizens in the United States of America, I believe we all need to refer to them as ‘Southerner-Americans’ as a new term of respect.  Shall we all vote?

5 comments

  1. “Lincoln bashing” really? Those were his words, not mine. I hope you realize that the attitude you respond in some times actually provokes the worst in folks. Gal 5:26 Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another.

    “Please tell me how standing in the streets, wasting everyone’s time, waving a dead flag for a dead entity for a long gone war furthers God’s kingdom.”

    Pro 14:31 He that oppresseth the poor reproacheth his Maker: but he that honoureth him hath mercy on the poor.

    Those folks “standing in the streets, wasting everyone’s time, waving a dead flag” are doing so, not for a “dead entity” or for a “long gone war”. They are taking a stand against oppression. The powers that be are doing their very best to: race bait (to many examples to list, but the Charelston Church shooting is the one that brought up the battle flag issue), minimize or eliminate Christian values and Christians in many different ways(legalized sodomite marriage issues being most recent), and cause division between all sects of the country. As in any case, not everyone who waves the flag is doing it for this purpose (as you have seen first hand on your FB page), but the majority that I have talked to do. As far as offending some folks goes, the Christian flag does that also, but I have no plans of lowering it either.

    Whether we win the battle against this oppression or not we should fight the good fight, because doing so will strengthen our faith. I believe the oppression we are realizing now is the beginning of God’s judgement on this nation particularly His judgement on His Church whom have become luke warm. For quite some time now I’ve been praying for God to do what ever is necessary to bring His Church and this nation back to Him. Psa 146:7 Which executeth judgment for the oppressed: which giveth food to the hungry. The LORD looseth the prisoners:
    Psa 9:9 The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble.
    Psa 10:17 LORD, thou hast heard the desire of the humble: thou wilt prepare their heart, thou wilt cause thine ear to hear:
    Psa 10:18 To judge the fatherless and the oppressed, that the man of the earth may no more oppress.
    Psa 12:5 For the oppression of the poor, for the sighing of the needy, now will I arise, saith the LORD; I will set him in safety from him that puffeth at him.

    Whether or not you post this doesn’t really matter to me. What matters is that you read it and understand that the battle flag, like almost anything else can and will be used for both good and evil, some will choose good others evil. All we can do is cast down the evil and/but glorify the good. Rom 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

    I’ll be praying for our Lord to bless you with a more understanding heart (and softer tone). I’ve been following your blog for awhile now, so I do understand and have to admit that if I was in your shoes I don’t know that would handle things nearly as well as you are. Thanks for your work in Christ, I enjoy reading your work.

    • Well, I suppose you get a prize for at least trying. You are the only one who had the guts to even do that. But Tim. NONE of the verses you listed have anything to do with the protestors on the street. You can’t seriously be calling Confederate flag lovers

        ‘poor’, ‘needy’, ‘afflicted’, ‘oppressed’, ‘hungry’, ‘prisoners’, ‘fatherless’, and ‘plundered’,


      can you? I mean, you are making me laugh over here. Now, I’m sorry I make you mad, I am. But I think you’re mad because you can’t win this argument. Even if you were all those things, it says that the LORD will rescue you, not a bunch of yah-hoos waving flags. Furthermore, you didn’t answer my questions concerning the bible- which was my requirement. One of my questions was to address 1 Corinthians 8. Another question is to answer the two greatest commandments: 1) Love God with all your mind, heart and soul, and 2) Love your neighbor as yourself. How is protesting with the confederate flag fulfilling these biblical requirements? I can answer you just fine how all my actions and posts answer those two commandments and Corinthians 8. Can you and your fellow flag waivers?

      As to the rest of your answer. You say you are fighting oppression by protesting the removal of the confederate flag from tax payer buildings and by flying it on your private property. What is the exact oppression you are fighting? You mentioned that the ‘powers that be’ are race baiting, eliminating Christian values and creating division. All of what you say is true, but we were already fighting against those things- without the confederate flag. We have the Constitution and the Bible for our fight.
      But… where does the confederate flag fit in? I think it is really much more simple that all that. I’m afraid it had more to do with the color of your skin, Tim.
      Now, I know you feel defensive over this. I did poke some fun at you with this article. But I ALSO gave you some good, gentle sound biblical posts that laid the whole thing out for you too. And you wouldn’t listen. You kinda needed a little kick in the pants. What is more important to you? Your kingdom or God’s? You say you care about God’s principles, but I’m not sure you do! You seem more riled up about black people knuckling white people down over the flag! The verses you quoted are so backwards. You are not any of those things. None of those things can explain your actions. If anyone is any of those things- it’s the Black people who suffered under white people during the time of slavery! They were poor, they were oppressed, they were imprisoned, they were hungry, they were needy, they were afflicted, they groaned on the slave ships that brought them here! How blind are you? You can’t see straight. You are so blinded by your anger at the black man that you will do anything, say anything to justify your actions. Tim, I saw that you were kind in your last comments. Thank you. I hope we can mend our relationship after this. Tim’s verses again:

      “He upholds the cause of the oppressed
      and gives food to the hungry.”
      “The Lord sets prisoners free,”
      “Whoever oppresses the poor shows contempt for their Maker,
      but whoever is kind to the needy honors God”
      “The Lord is a refuge for the oppressed,
      a stronghold in times of trouble.”
      “You, Lord, hear the desire of the afflicted;
      you encourage them, and you listen to their cry,”
      “18 defending the fatherless and the oppressed,
      so that mere earthly mortals
      will never again strike terror”
      “Because the poor are plundered and the needy groan,
      I will now arise,” says the Lord.
      “I will protect them from those who malign them.”

    • Hi Tim, please educate yourself on all my articles before you choose to attempt educating me on this one. I am oh, so well aware of what some people think happened during the Civil War. I have heard it upside, downside, sideways and backward from confederate flag lovers. I have determined that I will never post another pro-flag comment again until even ONE pro flagger can give me even ONE verse from the Bible that can tell me why their stand for the confederate flag fulfills Christ’s Great Commission. Please tell me how standing in the streets, wasting everyone’s time, waving a dead flag for a dead entity for a long gone war furthers God’s kingdom. If you can do that, then I will allow you to say more about why the Confederacy is worth still fighting over. Oh. And you have to read my other articles first. I ask my relevant questions there.

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

