Searching For ‘Carol’ or ‘Anonymous’ in Riggins’ Case

This is David 'Wil' Riggins, retired Army colonel.  I am searching for anyone who can provide character or judgement information about him.  Specifically, I am searching for 'Carol' and 'Anonymous' who worked with him in the Army.  However, anyone from West Point or close to him with knowledge pertinent to his character & judgement is welcome to contact me as well.
This is David ‘Wil’ Riggins, retired Army colonel.  I am searching for anyone who can provide character or judgement information about him. Specifically, I am searching for ‘Carol’ and ‘Anonymous’ who worked with him in the Army. However, anyone from West Point or anyone close to him with knowledge pertinent to his character & judgement is welcome to contact me as well.

A $2.350 million defamation action has been filed against me in Fairfax, Virginia by David W. Riggins (Retired Colonel) alleging that I falsely accused him of raping me while we were third year cadets at West Point Military Academy. He alleges that my accusation prevented him from being promoted to General. My defense is that what I said is true, and that his promotion was denied not because of what I wrote, but because the Secretary of the Army did not have faith and confidence in Mr. Riggins’ judgment and character.

This past summer, I was contacted on this site by “Anonymous” and by “Carol” with information about the character and/or credibility of Mr. Riggins. Each of you stated that you had worked with him and had the opportunity for first hand observations. My computer crashed and I am unable to retrieve your contact information. But your knowledge is likely to be very important.

The Secretary of the Army, John M. McHugh, submitted a Memorandum to the Secretary of the Defense on June 18, 2014, recommending that the Promotion Review Board (PRB) withdraw Mr. Riggins name from consideration:

“After a thorough review of the facts and circumstances contained in the investigation, the information that the PRB considered and the PRB’s recommendation, I do not have faith and confidence in Colonel Riggins’ judgment and character. Consequently, I do not support his promotion to brigadier general.”

If you are able to help me, then please respond to this article. Every response will be confidential unless you tell me otherwise. Even if you want to just explore the idea of helping, you can respond and we will discuss your level of participation.

My family and I are paying a heavy price because I chose to tell the truth about what happened to me as a young cadet at West Point. If you have any information about the character of Mr. Riggins, or that you believe may be relevant to this litigation, then please come forward.
Susan Shannon
Short Little Rebel

Please join the conversation! All comments are monitored, so if you have a private note you wish to leave, just say so. Also, all profane or unhelpful comments will be deleted. Thank you!

